R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-18-2012, 08:49 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 19
Default Is their a reset button on the vxl 3s to put it back to factory settings

Is their a reset button on the vxl 3s to put it back to factory settings
302DZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2012, 09:24 PM   #2
Tech Regular
 
SourDieselX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Cypress, Tx
Posts: 307
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

If you go on Traxxas website and look up your ESC it'll tell you. I believe it is hold the power button down until it goes green and then to red, when it's red, release the button, it'll blink red twice, then you pull the throttle until it blinks red again, then you push forward on the brake until it turns green, after that, you should be good to go.
__________________
---Sponsor: Remote Control Hobbies---
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Remote-Control-Hobbies/156985487744758

Go big or go home!!
SourDieselX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2012, 09:45 PM   #3
Tech Regular
 
sec1083's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Ozark MO
Posts: 363
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default vxl settings

Also to set the power and reverse settings you need to press and hold the power button from the esc being off untill red light blinks once and release that should be your full power forward and reverse this is profile 1 continue to hold for two red blinks and release this will be profile 2 race mode full forward full brakes no reverse continue to hold for three blinks and release this will be profile 3 witch is training mode 50% forward 50% reverse. Hope this helps also
sec1083 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2012, 10:27 PM   #4
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 19
Default

Yeah I tried recalibrating it but when you turn left then the car move and right you turn it moves but when you press the throttle the car does not move how do I make it listen to the throttle
302DZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2012, 11:13 PM   #5
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 2,583
Default

Sounds like your throttle and steering are plug into the wrong channels in the receiver. Channel 1 is steering and channel 2 is throttle. Fix the plugs and recalibrate the esc.
Sydewynder is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:08 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net