R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-15-2012, 09:28 PM   #1
Tech Master
 
jsinclair's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: rice lake, wi
Posts: 1,036
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default can i run a tekin rx8 on 1s lipo

I'm tired of waiting for my castle to arrive from warranty replacement (3 months)

Anyway the rx8 would serve a dual purpose for me and I'm considering buying one. I've searched to no avail for the answer to my question posted above. I understand that I will Need to use a receiver pack.
jsinclair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2012, 09:38 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
jsinclair's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: rice lake, wi
Posts: 1,036
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

In case anyone is wondering, I called tekin today. Supposedly ittl run but it will drop on power after a few minutes of run time.
jsinclair is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS/FT Losi 8ight (Brushless/Nitro) / Tekin RX8 / T8 / SC10 w/Mods / 1/8 Tires Harold R R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 18 11-03-2011 07:39 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:06 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net