Community
Wiki Posts
Search

new guy

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2012, 08:27 AM
Tech Initiate

Default new guy

Hi guys, im new to this forum and to rc driving, i own an hpi sprint 2 flux and took it last night to the local track and didnt like how it handles turns but that might just be that im new to this. Is this car worth upgrading? If so what should i upgrade? Also a guy yesterday told me a tc4 would be a better car, and it does seem like a better car to drive, can i transfer the electronics from the sprint 2 to the tc4? Or should i stick to the sprint 2? Sorry for all this questions but im new
Old 01-08-2012, 09:30 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 60 (100%+)

what kind of track

dirt?
pavement?
hard packed.
motor esc and batteries your using.

what kind of racing? oval off road?

post a link to the rc you have.
Old 01-08-2012, 11:42 AM
Tech Initiate

Cant post links yet. But its an hpi sprint 2 flux with a newer mustang body. I would use it on an asphalt track
Old 01-08-2012, 11:49 AM
Tech Initiate

Its a flux vapor esc and a flux vektor5900kv motor
Old 01-08-2012, 01:20 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by alexinter7
Hi guys, im new to this forum and to rc driving, i own an hpi sprint 2 flux and took it last night to the local track and didnt like how it handles turns but that might just be that im new to this. Is this car worth upgrading? If so what should i upgrade? Also a guy yesterday told me a tc4 would be a better car, and it does seem like a better car to drive, can i transfer the electronics from the sprint 2 to the tc4? Or should i stick to the sprint 2? Sorry for all this questions but im new