R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road-2/)
-   -   VFS-1 vs. Pro Rapida (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road/58066-vfs-1-vs-pro-rapida.html)

loosenut 12-21-2004 08:22 PM

VFS-1 vs. Pro Rapida

I've basically narrowed it down to two speed controls....

VFS-1 and Pro Rapida....its a tough one...any opinions?

G

AdrianM 12-21-2004 08:30 PM

Might be a dumb question but...what is the VFS-1?

I am an importer of the Rapidas. Oviously I have no experience with the VFS-1 but if its from a well know company i'm sure its an excellent speed control that any racer would be happy with.

All I can say about the Rapida is that I have used Keyence stuff for 4 years with good results. Lots of guys here will say the same. The main thing Keyence can offer you is a phone number and an email that will get you answers from guys that actually have Zero V Ex's or Rapida Pro's in thier personal cars.

Novak and LRP and KO can also provide this type of service.

Shane Reinink 12-21-2004 08:39 PM

Originally posted by AdrianM
Might be a dumb question but...what is the VFS-1?

KO Propo

loosenut 12-21-2004 08:49 PM

Where is the best place to get a keyence...I've search all over..I know speedtechrc has them but they have been out of stock for a while..

Yea Ko Propo VSF-1
G

loosenut 12-21-2004 08:52 PM

I know that the vfs-1 come either with teh esc only or the hand held controller. What happens if I don't get the controller - how do you adjust the setting? Is the default setting good already?

I'm kinda of leaning towards Ko because i have a helios and it would be nice to have all the electronics from one company! Hehe..

G

rc-zombies 12-21-2004 09:30 PM

Originally posted by loosenut
I know that the vfs-1 come either with teh esc only or the hand held controller. What happens if I don't get the controller - how do you adjust the setting? Is the default setting good already?