R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-08-2005, 12:21 PM   #31
Tech Master
 
pheyhoe's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England!
Posts: 1,332
Default

About the cheap versions.....

I ran 4 cell and the speedo would cut out as if somebody disconnected the battery and then plugged it back in, it would flash and do its stuff then work for a few more seconds. Apprently this is because the speed cuts out before your battery is fully dumped, i have no clue why but with 4 cell as SOON as the voltage starts to drop the speedo cuts out, in 6 cell there is more voltage so i can drop further before the speedo shuts off.
__________________
[SIZE=1][COLOR=navy]Paul Heyhoe[/COLOR][/SIZE]
pheyhoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2005, 10:32 AM   #32
Regional Moderator
 
Darkseid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: At my computer, duh...
Posts: 9,033
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Anybody know if theres anywhere here in the states that does service on the Mtroniks Cirrus speedcontrol?
__________________
TLR 22...Tamiya F104...
Darkseid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2005, 12:22 PM   #33
Tech Elite
 
seaball's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 4,303
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to seaball
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkseid
Anybody know if theres anywhere here in the states that does service on the Mtroniks Cirrus speedcontrol?
nah, i sent mine in to them over the pond. quick turnaround and a free unit. they were cool. hobby people carries them but they don't service them. additionally, there isn't much they can do for repair given the method of construction. i think it's more diagnosis than anything else.

- lester hayes
__________________
*** The Gate II - Home of Mike Wise ***
seaball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2005, 01:02 PM   #34
Regional Moderator
 
Darkseid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: At my computer, duh...
Posts: 9,033
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Huh...I was hoping to get my fried Cirrus repaired for something short of the price of a new unit.
__________________
TLR 22...Tamiya F104...
Darkseid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2005, 01:23 PM   #35
Tech Champion
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 7,007
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to k_bojar Send a message via AIM to k_bojar
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkseid
Huh...I was hoping to get my fried Cirrus repaired for something short of the price of a new unit.
Shoot jayjp a message...He's is a Mtroniks driver...He gave me some good info on the speedo
__________________
Bodies By Bean | Team Belly
k_bojar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2005, 02:28 PM   #36
Tech Elite
 
seaball's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 4,303
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to seaball
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by k_bojar
Shoot jayjp a message...He's is a Mtroniks driver...He gave me some good info on the speedo
yup, jeremy is cool dude. helped me tons some months ago.
__________________
*** The Gate II - Home of Mike Wise ***
seaball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2005, 04:07 PM   #37
Regional Moderator
 
Darkseid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: At my computer, duh...
Posts: 9,033
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by k_bojar
Shoot jayjp a message...He's is a Mtroniks driver...He gave me some good info on the speedo
Thanks for the tip, I'll do that.
__________________
TLR 22...Tamiya F104...
Darkseid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2005, 01:00 AM   #38
Tech Regular
 
need4speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Ipoh
Posts: 419
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Hi everyone, I've got myself a 2nd hand Cirrus Pro and have been playing with it for almost 6months now. What is the most suitable setting for 23T motors? I've tried the recommended settings from the mtroniks website but it still feels sluggish compared to the other ESCs I see at the track. Thanks.
need4speed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2005, 08:19 AM   #39
Tech Fanatic
 
rbboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: A L P I N A
Posts: 751
Send a message via MSN to rbboy Send a message via Yahoo to rbboy
Default cirrus pro

just got hold of the cirrus pro... would anyone know how many microfarads, the gigantic capacitor it came with???

anyways, if you guys have good settings or recommended ones for stock 27t and modified settings, it would be abig help.. thanks!
__________________
www.xtremerchobbiesph.net
rbboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mtroniks Cirrus ESC blewer R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 04-04-2005 10:24 AM
Mtroniks Cirrus ESC k_bojar Electric On-Road 2 01-31-2005 12:57 PM
Mtroniks Cirrus ESC NEW in BOX Tres R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 12-13-2004 10:04 PM
mtroniks cirrus TRF_StEvE Electric On-Road 6 04-13-2004 06:13 PM
mtroniks-cirrus esc impdog R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 03-04-2004 04:36 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:54 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net