R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-07-2004, 06:40 PM   #1
Tech Master
 
dakrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: 96th ABW
Posts: 1,581
Default novak smart tray

well, i just got my novak smart tray from the mail today and when i plug it in the ac adaptor it reads "LP" which is not mentioned in the intructions. i tried to discharge a pack and all it says is "LP". all the connections are good. can someone help me out?
dakrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 06:52 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
Nrctc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Summerville, SC
Posts: 2,536
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Nrctc3 Send a message via Yahoo to Nrctc3
Default

Give Novak a call, they have excellent customer service.
Nrctc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 06:54 PM   #3
Tech Master
 
dakrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: 96th ABW
Posts: 1,581
Default

yah ima do that tomorrow since they are close now. damn this thing is giving me headaches. anyone has this problem?
dakrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 06:59 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
berger's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bathurst, Australia
Posts: 1,149
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by dakrat
yah ima do that tomorrow since they are close now. damn this thing is giving me headaches. anyone has this problem?
Your 12V supply up to the job?
berger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 07:00 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
dakrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: 96th ABW
Posts: 1,581
Default

im using the included wall adaptor
dakrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 07:19 PM   #6
Tech Master
 
dakrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: 96th ABW
Posts: 1,581
Default

the instruction says when its plugged in, the discharge cut off voltage should show up. im my case, it says "LP"
dakrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 07:32 PM   #7
Tech Master
 
dakrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: 96th ABW
Posts: 1,581
Cool

omg disregard this thread! im an idiot i swear! i mistakenly plugged it in with my cellphone's adaptor! lol........ i have so many adaptors plugged in so....
dakrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 07:49 PM   #8
Tech Elite
 
lee82gx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Land Of peace , Malaysia
Posts: 2,304
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

ROTFLMAO
lee82gx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 07:57 PM   #9
Tech Fanatic
 
primusblowsgoat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Pingree Grove, IL
Posts: 987
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to primusblowsgoat Send a message via Yahoo to primusblowsgoat
Default

ohhh now thats a good one
lmao
__________________
Schumacher Racing
Schumacher Cat SX2
Schumacher Cougar SV
primusblowsgoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 11:59 PM   #10
Tech Elite
 
F. Alonso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2,141
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to F. Alonso Send a message via Yahoo to F. Alonso
Default

Hahahaha, well done.

Its hard to fault Novak products, so people try to make stuff up!!

FYI - LP means LOW POWER and it was correct. Have fun with the Smart Tray, I LOVE IT!!
__________________
Simon Feigl
RCRacer.com.au - Dedicated Australian Forum and Website

XRAY | HPI | Hotbodies | Hobbies Australia | LRP Electronics | Futaba
F. Alonso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2004, 08:21 AM   #11
Tech Fanatic
 
kidDynomite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 928
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by F. Alonso
Hahahaha, well done.

Its hard to fault Novak products, so people try to make stuff up!!

FYI - LP means LOW POWER and it was correct. Have fun with the Smart Tray, I LOVE IT!!

Haha...I guess that's how it got it's name. At least it didn't have a four letter screen. It's all good, Dakrat. We've all done something like that. I once called an exgirlfriend another gf's name... while plugged in. Not good.
kidDynomite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2004, 06:56 PM   #12
Tech Master
 
dakrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: 96th ABW
Posts: 1,581
Default

i just wanna make this clear, the guy at the other thread said when discharging 4 cells, place the cells all the way to the right. but the smart tray instruction said to place the cells all the way to the left. im confused now. left or right?
dakrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2004, 06:59 PM   #13
Tech Adept
 
OnRoad-Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 121
Send a message via AIM to OnRoad-Racer
Default

I discharge mine all the way to the right. That is what I was told by other people using the smart tray at the track.
OnRoad-Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2004, 07:01 PM   #14
Tech Master
 
hpipro321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Orange County, California
Posts: 1,268
Default

im almost positive that it is always to the very left
__________________
d[-.-]b d[-.-]b
d[-.-]b d[-.-]b can you feel the bass? d[-.-]b d[-.-]b
d[-.-]b d[-.-]b
hpipro321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2004, 07:03 PM   #15
Tech Master
 
dakrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: 96th ABW
Posts: 1,581
Default

its funny coz when i put my cells all the way to the left, theres only three lights on, but when i move to the right, all four lights are on. hmmmmm..... whats it gonna be? does it even make any difference?
dakrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
orion advantage (non lipo) novak smart tray novak millenium Valentin.H R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 11-16-2007 06:37 PM
JR R1, Novak Smart Tray, Novak GTX, Futaba S9451, Hellfire stock motors, plus more yauipop Australia For Sale/Trade 7 08-27-2007 03:56 AM
Integy Zero-Thirty Tray, Novak Smart Tray domo Australia For Sale/Trade 9 07-29-2006 05:34 AM
Novak smart tray and trinity 2.5 tray joerocket900 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 12-12-2005 10:52 PM
Trinity absolute zero tray/ novak smart tray ALL APPROVED R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 10-14-2005 07:54 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:26 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net