Any update on a release yet?
Old 10-26-2014, 11:49 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)

Any pre-release pics by chance?
Old 10-27-2014, 01:52 AM
Tech Initiate

Originally Posted by IlikeF1
Mike and Aaron - thanks for all the help and advice over the last month or so!

I just returned from the IIC in Vegas, which was the first "big" race I ever attended. As far as I know I was the only one with an F1R2. I qualified 10th and won the B-Main, which earned me the last spot in the A-main later in the day. In the A-main I was able to work from 10th up to 4th.

I am by no means a pro, and I feel I could have done better had I figured some things out earlier (traction was crazy high).

I just wanted to say that in the face of the CRC WTF1 craze, the F1R2 is the chassis I believe in.

Can't wait to get my hands on that IFS now!
What was your set-up ? thanks
Old 10-27-2014, 12:30 PM
Tech Apprentice

Originally Posted by christophed83
What was your set-up ? thanks
I used Aaron's set up from page 59 of this forum for the most part.

I still run the stock tamiya front end though with 1.5 degrees camber, and I tend to favor the tamiya soft front springs over the Associated ones.

I added 4.5mm under the upper shock ball stud, but only becuase I didn't have one long enough to accomodate 6mm worth of spacers - I want to try this out soon.

The biggest thing for me was the Tamiya AW (anti-wear) grease as the diff lube. Aaron decribed his method with this recently on this forum and it is amazing!

One thing I noticed at both the IIC in Vegas and at my home track of 5280 raceway, is that I can carry a lot more corner speed though high speed sweepers that any other chassis, now I want to find a little more nimbleness though the tight sections.

I have a CRC WTF1 as well and even after tuning all I could I was .500 second slower than my F1R2.

Preparations are already underway for next year's IIC - it was amazing!
Old 10-27-2014, 03:00 PM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by IlikeF1