Like Tree209Likes

Exotek F1R

Old 11-20-2018, 06:01 PM
  #2626  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (15)
 
MikeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 5,433
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 5th wheel View Post
trying to get the rear of my F1 R3 to go higher I have the front at five and a half I need to raise the rear of the car the plastic inserts won't get me any higher than 4 and 1/2 is there any other option parts to where I can get the rear of the car to at least five mm or even five and a half run on a bumpy asphalt track rubber tire thanks
Are you using the #2 cam with the bearing on the down setting? Should easily get you above 5mm. Any pictures?
MikeR is offline  
Old 11-20-2018, 06:01 PM
  #2627  
Tech Master
 
5th wheel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,058
Default

Gravity rc is our track tire. Measuring from the corners of the rear pod in the back and at the side Springs and on the front just under the droop screws by the front knuckles
5th wheel is offline  
Old 11-20-2018, 06:12 PM
  #2628  
Tech Master
 
5th wheel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,058
Default

Originally Posted by MikeR View Post
Are you using the #2 cam with the bearing on the down setting? Should easily get you above 5mm. Any pictures?
yes # 2 sorry no picture yet.its my F1R original My F1R3 I have #0 and it’s at 5mm in the rear.something up here .Rubber tire are some what worn out wood that make a difference? Thank you for any help though I might need new cams

5th wheel is offline  
Old 11-21-2018, 02:12 PM
  #2629  
Tech Apprentice
 
CFRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 81
Default

Quick question, do the X-ray gear dif fits in this car? Thanks in advance
CFRacing is offline  
Old 11-21-2018, 07:34 PM
  #2630  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (15)
 
MikeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 5,433
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CFRacing View Post
Quick question, do the X-ray gear dif fits in this car? Thanks in advance
Yes if you use Exotek part number 1862.
MikeR is offline  
Old 11-22-2018, 06:43 PM
  #2631  
Tech Master
 
5th wheel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,058
Default

Originally Posted by MikeR View Post
Are you using the #2 cam with the bearing on the down setting? Should easily get you above 5mm. Any pictures?
well I put on some new tires and my right height is 5 1/2 front and rear.Iím not understanding that with rubber tires. I didnít think it would change on rubber tires .?
5th wheel is offline  
Old 11-22-2018, 06:44 PM
  #2632  
Tech Master
 
5th wheel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,058
Default

Has that happen to anyone else ? It’s never done that with my touring cars
5th wheel is offline  
Old 11-22-2018, 09:40 PM
  #2633  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (11)
 
Fredp1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 375
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Different brands or series of tyres may have different diameter.

Also different inserts may effect the diameter.

E. G I've noticed on the Pit Shimizu going from one series to another may result in different diameter.
Fredp1 is offline  
Old 11-23-2018, 05:28 PM
  #2634  
Tech Master
 
5th wheel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,058
Default

Originally Posted by Fredp1 View Post
Different brands or series of tyres may have different diameter.

Also different inserts may effect the diameter.

E. G I've noticed on the Pit Shimizu going from one series to another may result in different diameter.
okay thank you.same tires just new ones. Never notice it before.
5th wheel is offline  
Old 11-25-2018, 08:21 AM
  #2635  
Tech Initiate
 
mavrickf1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 28
Default Front suspension and chassis

Does anyone know when the new front suspension will be released plus if there is a new chassis in the pipe line
fat500, egalsim and astgerma52sp like this.
mavrickf1 is offline  
Old 11-29-2018, 05:31 PM
  #2636  
Tech Master
 
5th wheel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,058
Default

I think it might be a secret shhhhhhh. LOL


Last edited by 5th wheel; 11-30-2018 at 05:54 PM.
5th wheel is offline  
Old 12-02-2018, 08:03 PM
  #2637  
Tech Master
iTrader: (38)
 
idbdoug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Above FltLevel300
Posts: 1,810
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by MikeR View Post
Yes if you use Exotek part number 1862.
can you post more pics of how you did your fan mount with fan in an F1? Will your fan mount work on any F1?
thanks
idbdoug
tdu verney likes this.
idbdoug is offline  
Old 12-06-2018, 09:56 PM
  #2638  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (15)
 
MikeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 5,433
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by idbdoug View Post

can you post more pics of how you did your fan mount with fan in an F1? Will your fan mount work on any F1?
thanks
idbdoug
Car is torn down now so cannot sorry. Pic is pretty clear though. Just might need to space the wing mount away with shims.
MikeR is offline  
Old 12-07-2018, 07:03 PM
  #2639  
Tech Master
iTrader: (33)
 
fat500's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Boca Raton, florida
Posts: 1,640
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

What new front suspension? Tamiya compatable?? Mike???? what you got cooking
fat500 is offline  
Old 12-09-2018, 06:48 AM
  #2640  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Plantation, FL
Posts: 514
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Hello fellow racers. I have been struggling with the F1R3 steering rack system for the IFS over the past few months. The system will not center itself after turning left and right. If I turn left the system tends to deviate the wheels towards the left and likewise if I turn to the right. I have changed servos, use a servo horn instead of a servo saver, disassemble the entire system and rebuilt it per the manual, tried to shim out all the slop and nothing seems to fix the problem. I do not want to go back to the stock steering assembly using the Y shaped servo posts. However, if I am not able to resolve the problem that may be my only option. Any help or suggestions you can provide would be appreciated. I am also going to post this on RC tech to see if anyone has had a similar problem and maybe able to help. Thanks in advance.
astgerma52sp is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.