R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 11-13-2011, 08:40 PM   #1
Tech Rookie

Default NEWBIE NEEDS HELP!

hey guys im new to 1/10 scale rc cars, last rc i had was a xmod.

Recently I had the urge to go out and buy a rc car and I was pointed towards HPI and on road cars. I normally love to get the best so I asked for the fastest car that was in that area and the nice people at "Big Boys with Cool Toys" pointed me towards the sprint 2 flux.

got home, and looked at the charger only to find out that they gave me the wrong charger head witch did not connect to the battery, so went back, got a free convertion wire and charged the battery for 8 hours

I did the binding and everything was going right untill i drove the car...

it turns perfect, responds to every touch of the steering, when i press the throttle, the car lags.... i go full throttle and it responds for 0.2 seconds and then stops, it barely wants to go but it will turn on command. what am i doing wrong here? please help!

anddddd where can i get different bodies for the car? im looking for ones with real headlights and taillights because i do night driving sometimes

-HPI sprint 2 flux, camaro drift body on volk te37s
drkstr7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2011, 09:40 PM   #2
Tech Rookie

no one can help?

Old 11-14-2011, 05:05 AM   #3
Tech Adept

Give us the low down on your kit, makes, models etc. It doesn't sound right that you charged the battery for 8 hours for a start
scoop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2011, 05:32 AM   #4
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Taking a total guess here... but if its a wall charger you have, then 8hrs isnt enough, they are typically like 20hrs. A 12v charger would only take an hour or so to charge the pack from flat, so if its one of those its either faulty or a dead battery.