R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-29-2011, 11:50 AM   #1
Tech Adept
 
ep10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 199
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default Spektrum module question

Hello I have a question.

I have a SM1001 Pro module on my EX1-UR. However, I cannot bind withthe spektrum micro rx (I believe it's SR3500).

I read some posts saying that the micro rx is DSM2 while the SM1001 is DSM, therefore they cannot bind.

However, I saw someone using EX10 with spektrum module but using mirco rx as well. Where did I go wrong?

Are there different types of SM1001 or micro rx???

Thank you for your help!
ep10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2011, 04:25 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Northern & Central Illinois
Posts: 4,337
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

The SR3500 is a DSM and should bind. Are you using a bind plug?
AreCee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2011, 05:15 PM   #3
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,049
Default

Try making sure everything is centered out on your radio trim adjustments before binding.
John Warner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2011, 06:45 PM   #4
WC
Tech Master
 
WC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Global Citizen
Posts: 1,930
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

There's 2 micro surface RXs, SR3500 (DSM) and SR3520 (DSM2).

If frame rate is adjustable on UR try a slower setting.

I only have std nonPro modules in my Mars & MarsR,
they talk fine to all my DSM RXs.
__________________
--------------------
www.PandaGFX.com
--------------------
www.MelbRC.org
----------------
WC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2011, 08:59 AM   #5
Tech Master
 
TRXRACER99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,094
Trader Rating: 10 (92%+)
Default

Also you might want to buy a glitch buster from novak the micro reciverse and KO radios dont like each other to much. A glitch buster will resolve the problem you will have latter in your recivers life.
TRXRACER99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2011, 01:14 PM   #6
Tech Adept
 
ep10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 199
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WC View Post
There's 2 micro surface RXs, SR3500 (DSM) and SR3520 (DSM2).

If frame rate is adjustable on UR try a slower setting.

I only have std nonPro modules in my Mars & MarsR,
they talk fine to all my DSM RXs.
I hope I don't confused mine with 3530.

My SR3500 looks like this, so it should be SR3500, right?
http://www.spektrumrc.com/Products/D...ProdID=SPM1210
ep10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2011, 01:15 PM   #7
Tech Adept
 
ep10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 199
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AreCee View Post
The SR3500 is a DSM and should bind. Are you using a bind plug?
Yes, and it has an orange light flashing (instead of green as on SR3001)... is this correct?
ep10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2011, 01:47 PM   #8
Tech Adept
 
ep10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 199
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WC View Post
There's 2 micro surface RXs, SR3500 (DSM) and SR3520 (DSM2).

If frame rate is adjustable on UR try a slower setting.

I only have std nonPro modules in my Mars & MarsR,
they talk fine to all my DSM RXs.

Thanks bro. I changed it back from UR to normal, then it can bind.

Thank you everyone's help! This forum is great!
ep10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2011, 08:55 AM   #9
WC
Tech Master
 
WC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Global Citizen
Posts: 1,930
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

more curiously, why aren't you using KO's own 2.4?


haha i'll get around to picking up a UR set one day as am big KO fan,
got every EX1 since 1981 AM till about half-a-doz of the Mars/R in FM
... they do run noticeably more energy-efficient on Spektrum modules

now got so many Spektrum RX it'll be hard to uproot,
so any UR will just be for the show shelf
__________________
--------------------
www.PandaGFX.com
--------------------
www.MelbRC.org
----------------
WC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:10 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net