R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-26-2012, 03:57 PM   #46
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Northern California
Posts: 108
Default

Christian great service and super fast delivery but my diff cover won't fit in my X1 diff. I was bummed because the left hub worked so well.
__________________
Independent Racer, J-Spec sand and sealer, Dog hair free since 2011
Dragarcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 02:49 PM   #47
Tech Elite
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,839
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Sorry, I had not seen this in forever.

I am not sure I understand, since I am not very familiar with F1's... yet...

Is it the titanium diff cap that is not working? I can forward this info to QTEQ and I can give you a better solution for it.
__________________
REFLEX RACING/ RSD/ GIZMO RACING USA/ HOBBYWING/ AXON/ QTEQ/ TEAM PRIME
CristianTabush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 12:32 AM   #48
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Northern California
Posts: 108
Default

Yes it was the diff cap on the inside of the Tamiya diff hub there is a step about half way in that stops the cap from seating.
__________________
Independent Racer, J-Spec sand and sealer, Dog hair free since 2011
Dragarcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 07:00 AM   #49
Tech Elite
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,839
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Is the X1 diff different?
__________________
REFLEX RACING/ RSD/ GIZMO RACING USA/ HOBBYWING/ AXON/ QTEQ/ TEAM PRIME
CristianTabush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 12:17 AM   #50
Tech Elite
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,839
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

QTEQ Power Terminals are back in stock!
__________________
REFLEX RACING/ RSD/ GIZMO RACING USA/ HOBBYWING/ AXON/ QTEQ/ TEAM PRIME
CristianTabush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 10:22 AM   #51
Tech Elite
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,839
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default NEW F Type Power Terminals!!!

We now have the F type Power Terminals in stock, which have been designed to work better with flat- type solder tabs on motors.





__________________
REFLEX RACING/ RSD/ GIZMO RACING USA/ HOBBYWING/ AXON/ QTEQ/ TEAM PRIME
CristianTabush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2012, 05:55 PM   #52
Tech Elite
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,839
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default NEW S-Type, LRP Type and ESC Power Terminals





Speedo Plugs QT-111001-5SV





LRP Style Plugs QT-111001-LRPV





S Type Plugs (short type) QT-111001-SV

Along with the plugs above, we have received the S, V, LRP sides and all the ancillary parts.
__________________
REFLEX RACING/ RSD/ GIZMO RACING USA/ HOBBYWING/ AXON/ QTEQ/ TEAM PRIME
CristianTabush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2012, 06:11 AM   #53
Tech Champion
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 7,009
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to k_bojar Send a message via AIM to k_bojar
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CristianTabush View Post




Speedo Plugs QT-111001-5SV





LRP Style Plugs QT-111001-LRPV





S Type Plugs (short type) QT-111001-SV

Along with the plugs above, we have received the S, V, LRP sides and all the ancillary parts.
Very COOL!! - but you need to solder and screw them in??
__________________
Bodies By Bean | Team Belly
k_bojar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2012, 06:54 AM   #54
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragarcher View Post
Yes it was the diff cap on the inside of the Tamiya diff hub there is a step about half way in that stops the cap from seating.
Maybe this can help?

Instruction Guide for the QTEQ 64 Titanium Diff Cap For the Tamiya F104

High Strength
Long-Life
Light Weight
Optimal Rotational Balance

The QTEQ 64 Titanium Diff Cap For the Tamiya F104 is exclusive to the Tamiya F104.
Apply a very small amount of grease to the rim of an O-ring.
Install the QTEQ 64 Titanium Diff Cap For the Tamiya F104 to the original diff housing in the same way as the Tamiya original diff cap. Then insert a QTEQ stainless pin to the unit and installation is completed.
The QTEQ 64 Titanium Diff Cap does not use the M3 set screw which is used on the Tamiya original diff cap.
When the QTEQ stainless pin is inserted, there may be some O-ring chipping, but performance ofthe diff cap will not be affected.

Important:
Please make sure that a wheel is mounted when the drive unit is in operation, ---if not mounted the stainless pin may pop out.

Multiverse Inc.
http://www.multiverse.jp/
http://www.multiverse.jp/QTEQ/english/top.html
http://www.multiverse.jp/QTEQ/englis.../tf104tdc.html
__________________
T.O.P Photon EX-RCDevil PC10H3X-Xray X1
rokosam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2012, 09:52 AM   #55
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 34
Default

nice looking product power bananas!!
vtecboost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2012, 10:41 AM   #56
Tech Elite
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,839
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

K-bo they do need to be soldered, but once you have done this, it is all smooth sailing, all it takes is a 1.5 driver to tighten and loosen the screws. I have them on all my cars and motors. When I am trackside, it is so easy to swap motors, I mever really bring my iron anymore.
__________________
REFLEX RACING/ RSD/ GIZMO RACING USA/ HOBBYWING/ AXON/ QTEQ/ TEAM PRIME
CristianTabush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 01:26 PM   #57
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

What's the difference between the Speedo ones and the short ones? Is it just how many come in the pack?

-Mike
grippgoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 01:47 PM   #58
Tech Elite
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,839
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Yes, that's the only difference. Either a pack of 5 or a pack of 3.
__________________
REFLEX RACING/ RSD/ GIZMO RACING USA/ HOBBYWING/ AXON/ QTEQ/ TEAM PRIME
CristianTabush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2012, 05:44 AM   #59
Tech Champion
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 7,009
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to k_bojar Send a message via AIM to k_bojar
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CristianTabush View Post
K-bo they do need to be soldered, but once you have done this, it is all smooth sailing, all it takes is a 1.5 driver to tighten and loosen the screws. I have them on all my cars and motors. When I am trackside, it is so easy to swap motors, I mever really bring my iron anymore.
thanks, Christian...

i guess the speedo plugs would work on any speedo? even a GTB2?
__________________
Bodies By Bean | Team Belly
k_bojar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:00 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net