R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-29-2004, 09:21 PM   #1
Tech Master
 
RCMits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,051
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default LRP Pulsar Competition menu question....

ok, got a used LRP pulsar competition. (i searched the forums, cant find this problem.. or is it?)

it charges just fine... it runs motors just fine...
i dont even use the discharge function... :P

my question is.. as i was thumbing the menu settings,

i get to a part where it says "settings" (ya the part where you can change the amp rating.. etc).

i cycle the menu,

Settings: <tap menu a couple of times>
> Charge Current
> Trickle Charge Current
> Charge Mode
> Delta Peak
> Dischage Volts
> Motor RunIn Volts
....when I get here and hit Menu again.....

the screen goes blank (backlit is still on), the fan comes on, and it seems to just freeze in this... have to disconnect and reconnect to get it back to the main "charge" screen.

( i use a 14 amp power supply btw..)
RCMits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2004, 10:19 PM   #2
Tech Regular
 
DT-Skyline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: 24 Hour Fitness
Posts: 499
Send a message via AIM to DT-Skyline Send a message via Yahoo to DT-Skyline Send a message via Skype™ to DT-Skyline
Default

Since its used, it could be defective and mayb thats y the original owner sold it. Try calling LRP for help.^_^
DT-Skyline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2004, 10:23 PM   #3
Tech Master
 
RCMits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,051
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DT-Skyline
Since its used, it could be defective and mayb thats y the original owner sold it. Try calling LRP for help.^_^
Nah, I doubt it is defective...

it charges just fine... did 3 - 3300 packs.. no false peaks... just that lil quirk... must say the chrome blue is in GREAT condition...\\\\ it just burps after the last menu option in settings.

yesh ill call LRP, just curious if anyone else has seen this

Last edited by RCMits; 11-30-2004 at 08:39 AM.
RCMits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2004, 11:50 PM   #4
Tech Regular
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: SG lor
Posts: 306
Default

i got a question too... how to use the matching function ??

is it for single cells or the whole pack ?
if single cell..what is the amp charge ?
if whole pack... what is the amp charge ?\

hope someone can help ...
Ronnie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2004, 09:24 AM   #5
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: England
Posts: 1,470
Send a message via ICQ to MattW
Default

Matching..........hmm, wrong name IMHO

It just cycles your cells using the charge/discharge parameters yo have already set.
MattW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2004, 10:44 AM   #6
Tech Master
 
RCMits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,051
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Ronnie
i got a question too... how to use the matching function ??

is it for single cells or the whole pack ?
if single cell..what is the amp charge ?
if whole pack... what is the amp charge ?\

hope someone can help ...
nice hijack :P
matching? nah.. it just does a cycle kind of thing...

back to my topic now......
RCMits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2004, 11:16 AM   #7
Company Representative
 
Tres's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

RCMits: Mine does not do that....

However, my backlight is also out...

I need to do the mod to replace it.
__________________
Tre's
TnT-Fx Custom Graphics
www.tnt-fx.com
Tres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2004, 04:52 PM   #8
Tech Regular
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: SG lor
Posts: 306
Default

thanks guys.. at least i will not waste my time trying to match my cells with that function..
Ronnie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
lrp pulsar competition 2, lrp pulsar sport, turbocharger/matcher CHEAP billjacobs R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 08-21-2006 09:57 AM
Pulsar Competition,Pulsar Sport CarbonWorks R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 05-07-2006 12:24 AM
Wanted - I NEED 2 LRP pulsar competition or competition 2's!!! jtracker R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 02-01-2006 12:26 AM
Pulsar Competition charger question. azza Australian Racing 10 11-08-2004 05:31 AM
Pulsar Competition charger question Shrub Electric On-Road 3 12-04-2003 12:25 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:57 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net