R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 10-23-2011, 12:51 PM   #1
Tech Regular

Questions?? Lipos with cell bulges/bumps on bottom

Hi, I'm running a Tamiya Evo V and I run LRP 5300 lipos that have the little cell bulges on the bottom to hold it in place on the chassis.

My current LRP lipos seem to be losing some of their punch as I've been running them for a few years. Is there any company making lipos nowadays that have the little cell bulges in them? I've been looking around and have been having a hang of a time finding any (other than the lrp ones).

Thanks for your help!
WillD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2011, 01:15 PM   #2
Tech Addict

LRP still makes batteries with the bumps.
Nilks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2011, 01:18 PM   #3
Tech Regular

I was looking at the LRP's but the newer 5900 and 6200's are slightly thicker and I don't think would fit under my center chassis brace as my 5300's barely fit.
Old 10-23-2011, 02:01 PM   #4
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)

It seems most of the batteries over 4000mah have gone to the flat rectangular shape. Zippy still has the 4000 hardcase packs with the humps. Whats the reason for anything larger ?? With 4000 packs available at 40-50c, it seems anything larger is just overkill.
I ran all the Evo series cars. Still great and I miss it sometimes.
Evoracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2011, 04:21 PM   #5
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Evoracer View Post
It seems most of the batteries over 4000mah have gone to the flat rectangular shape. Zippy still has the 4000 hardcase packs with the humps. Whats the reason for anything larger ?? With 4000 packs available at 40-50c, it seems anything larger is just overkill.
I ran all the Evo series cars. Still great and I miss it sometimes.