Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team Much-More cell master v1 >

Team Much-More cell master v1

Team Much-More cell master v1

Reply

Old 05-23-2006, 08:53 AM
  #1081  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: ..... still far from heaven!
Posts: 1,407
Default

Originally Posted by Hyper1
So very true! I wish people would learn this..
im learning....!
ickvanovs is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2006, 03:11 AM
  #1082  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (18)
 
VooDooPH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3,715
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

hello! newbie on board!

any suggestions on how to use the zero-v and the CM v1 together? i'm using them on kinda old GP3300 hand-me-downs.
VooDooPH is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2006, 07:10 AM
  #1083  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Fervidsea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Posts: 251
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Organizing

Anyone make any cool cases or disasemble thier CM to combine 2 units into one? I am thinking of combining 2 CM's, a MM, 2 CTXDs with power supply and power strip to a single compact case easier for pit space. Any ideas thoughts or pics. Thanks
Fervidsea is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2006, 07:16 AM
  #1084  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 945
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by VooDooPH
hello! newbie on board!

any suggestions on how to use the zero-v and the CM v1 together? i'm using them on kinda old GP3300 hand-me-downs.

Just place the battery on the discharge tray before you charge them.
Tony Vega is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2006, 03:52 PM
  #1085  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (18)
 
VooDooPH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3,715
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Tony Vega
Just place the battery on the discharge tray before you charge them.
how long? till the lights dim out? the manual says 3 days... but i'm not sure if thats a good thing to do to nimh batts...
VooDooPH is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2006, 04:09 PM
  #1086  
Tech Adept
 
sukh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Guelph Ont Canada
Posts: 108
Default

it doesn't take 3 days for the lights to dim, about 30 min on a full charge, its saying to leave your batteries on the trays for 3 days and put them back in about 1 hr again before you race, this is to increase voltage on gp batteries.
sukh is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2006, 05:36 PM
  #1087  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (18)
 
VooDooPH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3,715
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

anybody know where i can order the cooling fan for the CM? i busted one of mine... :|
VooDooPH is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2006, 06:06 PM
  #1088  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (34)
 
Casper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Orange, Ca
Posts: 17,850
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

http://nexusracing.net/

These guys sell it all.
Casper is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2006, 06:47 PM
  #1089  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 454
Default

I need help with my Cell Master. Today, I was using step charge to charge my GP3700 pack. It was running normally and all the sudden, it says "Input Volt Low Check Supply" So I thought it was my Power Supply problem, so I checked the voltage of it and it's above 13V. I connected the charger again and it still give my the same message. I switched to another power supply (Power Master World Edition 2) and it still give me the same message. The voltage of the PS is in the correct range.

Is there some problem with the charger? (FET blown?)
trf_racer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2006, 04:08 AM
  #1090  
Tech Addict
 
Nicadrauspro4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Automobili Lamborghini S.p.A., Italy
Posts: 674
Default

Originally Posted by trf_racer
I need help with my Cell Master. Today, I was using step charge to charge my GP3700 pack. It was running normally and all the sudden, it says "Input Volt Low Check Supply" So I thought it was my Power Supply problem, so I checked the voltage of it and it's above 13V. I connected the charger again and it still give my the same message. I switched to another power supply (Power Master World Edition 2) and it still give me the same message. The voltage of the PS is in the correct range.

Is there some problem with the charger? (FET blown?)
Try setting the voltage adjustment of your powermaster to full. But if it does not work, then have your Cellmaster checked or return it to where you bought it from so they'll replace it with a new one.

Nicadrauspro4 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2006, 06:44 AM
  #1091  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 454
Default

I tried setting the voltage on the Power Master to max, but it doesn't seem to work.
trf_racer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2006, 11:58 AM
  #1092  
Tech Fanatic
 
Nexus Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 848
Default

If you can get to the menu settings, try performing the "factory reset".

Otherwise, check the connections on your input wires with the alligator clips. Also try connecting it to the 12V battery in your car.

If you are still having problems, send an email to [email protected] if you are located in North America.

BTW, with a Power Master 2 set to full voltage, the CM may not perform correctly (it may give a voltage error).
Nexus Racing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2006, 05:13 AM
  #1093  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (9)
 
Safer SX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 454
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

When charging a 4300 pack on the cell master at 6 amps do I set it at 3mv or 18mv which one either way
Safer SX is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2006, 09:34 AM
  #1094  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (32)
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,189
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys, is there any information on MM's dedicated LiPo charger we heard about? How about an update to the CellMaster that can do LiPo at more than 1A? Orion is poised to release a new LiPo pack that could get much greater acceptance from the touring car crowd, and it would be nice to stick with MM's quality products when making the switch to LiPo.
syndr0me is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2006, 02:37 PM
  #1095  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 109
Default

"All of MuchMore's Li-Po batteries equip a High-Low voltage protector circuit. You can charge MR Matched Li-Po batteries with any type of charger."

this is from their web site.
maybe they will come up with Li-po that you can charge with any charger so no need for any upgrade.????

http://teammuchmore.com/product_info...roducts_id=365
onroaddude is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service