Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team Much-More cell master v1 >

Team Much-More cell master v1

Team Much-More cell master v1

Reply

Old 11-03-2005, 12:54 PM
  #826  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 945
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Is there a way to re-name the individual profiles?
I'd like to re-name then so they are easy to distinguish between GP3300's, GP3700's, and 5 cell receiver packs.
Tony Vega is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2005, 01:03 PM
  #827  
Shop Owner
iTrader: (1)
 
nnick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Cheapest prices in Europe ;)
Posts: 1,354
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Check page E3 from the manual at the bottom

At the profile you wish to change hold 3secs button ->
The first character starts to flash. With up and down button change letters/chars with <-, -> change position

Hope that helps

Nick
nnick is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2005, 07:07 AM
  #828  
jas
Tech Apprentice
 
jas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 90
Default Fan noise

Are the fans seem excessively loud on this charger?
I mean I've used other chargers including LRP Pulsar2, Duratrax ICE, CDC/Integy (also has dual fans), none of them make such loud noise as my Cell Master.
jas is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2005, 07:53 AM
  #829  
Tech Master
 
Merciless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,027
Default

Just got mine today , Playing with the CTX charge mode . Anyone got a good CTX profile for GP3700's when using them in 1/12th.

I think the NEXUS profile might well be alittle aggressive when trying to get an 8t motor to go 8mins with 4 cells .... (i usually go with a straight 4amp linear)

I have to agree those fans are well noisey but there small to need the high rpm to move the amount of air a larger fan can at a lower rpm. I guess it was all about keeping it all in a small package that lead to the small high speed fans being used .

Oh well just testing and playing with it at the moment ........
Merciless is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2005, 09:42 AM
  #830  
Shop Owner
iTrader: (1)
 
nnick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Cheapest prices in Europe ;)
Posts: 1,354
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jas
Are the fans seem excessively loud on this charger?
I mean I've used other chargers including LRP Pulsar2, Duratrax ICE, CDC/Integy (also has dual fans), none of them make such loud noise as my Cell Master.
Oh yes they are loud

Try to discharge a fully charged battery

Other than that it's a great charger.

Nick
nnick is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 04:35 AM
  #831  
Tech Addict
 
acutts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: London, UK
Posts: 507
Default

Has anyone used the battery warming tray with the CELL MASTER? Is this to warm the cells before charging in cold temps???
acutts is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 05:45 AM
  #832  
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,886
Default

Originally Posted by acutts
Has anyone used the battery warming tray with the CELL MASTER? Is this to warm the cells before charging in cold temps???
Although I haven't used one, that is what the tray is for.
sosidge is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 08:30 AM
  #833  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (9)
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by acutts
Has anyone used the battery warming tray with the CELL MASTER? Is this to warm the cells before charging in cold temps???
Yes,,,,,it works great...
But read the Cell Master instructions so You don't over heat...
-SHookie <><
Its almost cold enough now but not quite yet...
Another month and it the warmer will be needed...
Mr. Shookie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2005, 02:59 AM
  #834  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: who cares
Posts: 271
Default

hi.

anyone know if we can power tire warmers or a rayspeed discharger from the output outlet?

also i lost my manual, the delta peak figure, is that refer to "mv per cell" or total?
Doomah is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2005, 01:03 PM
  #835  
Shop Owner
iTrader: (1)
 
nnick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Cheapest prices in Europe ;)
Posts: 1,354
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

You can download the manual from here

You can power up much more warming tray and much more fan, I'm not sure if it's adequate for tire warmer

Nick
nnick is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2005, 06:44 PM
  #836  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: who cares
Posts: 271
Default

hi my charger is false peaking. here are the details

Gp3300 matched cells. I have dishcarged and trayed them.

I charge at 5.5amps delta peak at 3mv.

I set time lock out to 1:00, so it doesnt flase peak within the first minute.

I go to charge at 5.5amps, the voltage of the pack goes to about 8.5v and the voltage drops for about 5 seconds. (can see the arrow pointing down). it then says *Peak Cut* and stops charging

I have change Time Lock out to the default 10:00 but it still false peaks within the first 5 seconds.

ANy Ideas?

Thanks
Doomah is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2005, 07:10 PM
  #837  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (120)
 
JasonC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: oceanside ca
Posts: 4,099
Trader Rating: 120 (100%+)
Default

anyone know what the diffrence between softe ware version 1.0 and 2.0 on the MM CTX charger is ??
JasonC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2005, 07:34 PM
  #838  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: who cares
Posts: 271
Default

wah... ctx2 is out? i just bought a ctx-c. is it upgradable?
Doomah is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2005, 07:35 PM
  #839  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Alex_kipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 907
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

you have to hold the > key till you see a key sign on the charger, this means there is a lock out...




I didnt know there was a V2.0 cell master
Alex_kipper is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2005, 10:50 PM
  #840  
Shop Owner
iTrader: (1)
 
nnick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Cheapest prices in Europe ;)
Posts: 1,354
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

If you want to use the lockput function you should use way more than 1 min!! It's no use if you set it so little. Usually is 10 minutes

CTX ver 2??? That's new.. Are you sure about this?

Nick
nnick is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service