R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-06-2005, 01:58 AM   #721
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 19
Default

Hey Guys,

Ive just upgraded to a cell master charger and was wondering if someone could please give me advise/programmes on charging my batts. Im using the following

Trinity team matched gp Ni-MH 3300s

Trinity team matched sanyo Ni-MH 3000s

Sanyo unmatched Ni-CD 1500s (I know these suck but its a stock rule and I need to get the most outta them)

Any advise will be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance,
G
Floss_LUC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2005, 03:46 AM   #722
Tech Adept
 
TeamMuchMore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 179
Default

please check profiles on www.nexusracing.net
they have most updated profiles being used by most racers

thanks

james
TeamMuchMore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2005, 05:48 AM   #723
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Norway
Posts: 70
Default

Hi

I have one question:
How big must the powersupply be to use both the motormaster and the cell master at the same time. Charging around 6 amp, and run in/test motors at around 5 volt...
sturla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2005, 06:07 AM   #724
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Au
Posts: 329
Default

hi


if i do step charge to get extra puch, if i 3 step charged it a few hours before the race at home and i just repeak at the track, would the benifit be lost or still retained?

i only got 1 charger and i can't do a full 3 step charge at the track 60minutes before the race as each heat is 30minutes a cycle....


cheers
qwerty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2005, 01:03 PM   #725
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TeamMuchMore
please check profiles on www.nexusracing.net
they have most updated profiles being used by most racers

thanks

james

Great, thanks for that. They have profiles for 3300-3800 batteries but what about profiles for 3000s and 1500??? If anybody can help Id be for ever greatfull.

Thanks,
G
Floss_LUC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2005, 01:42 PM   #726
Tech Adept
 
TeamMuchMore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 179
Default

Batteries always perform the best when you use it right after the charging.
you can charge it with peak charge at high amperage or get another cell master .

You don't always have to use CTX mode, it will give you little bit of extra but peak charge will still give you good performance out of your battery with CM.

The technology behind CM is the super accurate delta peak detection, which allows battery to perform better(more punch), charge cooler and it won't hurt your battery.

thanks


Quote:
Originally Posted by qwerty
hi


if i do step charge to get extra puch, if i 3 step charged it a few hours before the race at home and i just repeak at the track, would the benifit be lost or still retained?

i only got 1 charger and i can't do a full 3 step charge at the track 60minutes before the race as each heat is 30minutes a cycle....


cheers
TeamMuchMore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2005, 01:47 PM   #727
Tech Adept
 
TeamMuchMore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 179
Default

charging at 6amp will draw more amp then 6, let say it draws maximum 7. so you need at least 14 amp for chargers only. i saw some motors pull 10 amp at 5 volts. then you will be needing minimum 24 amp.

by the way CM has it's auto restart function, if the power is not sufficient, it will wait until power comes back and resume the charging. user won't have to touch anything when this happens.

thanks

james

Quote:
Originally Posted by sturla
Hi

I have one question:
How big must the powersupply be to use both the motormaster and the cell master at the same time. Charging around 6 amp, and run in/test motors at around 5 volt...
TeamMuchMore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2005, 06:41 PM   #728
Tech Regular
 
Ryan Lee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Seoul, Korea
Posts: 254
Default Service

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nexus Racing
I have seen some confuse the flex setting with the fan setting; are you certain that it says "Fn" in every phase?

The only time I have ever seen this happen is when Flex was accidentally activated when charging at a very low amp rate (such as 0.2A in phase 2).
Hi,

I think your CM's main IC has trouble, pls call for service at your LHS.
It hardly happens, I guess your IC was broken by some static electricity.
Pls include the symtom when you ship the unit.


thanks,
__________________
Go Fast & Sweep'em ALL!!
Ryan Lee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2005, 06:45 PM   #729
Tech Champion
 
Matt Howard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Abilene TX
Posts: 5,952
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Ryan, I lost the Team Much More hat you gave me during my move. Who do I have to contact to get another one?
__________________
Official member of The Guild of Calamitous Intent and proud supporter of Conjectural Technologies.
Serpent S411 LE kit #192
RCTech #361
Matt Howard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2005, 09:59 AM   #730
Tech Regular
 
tranced's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Queens, New York
Posts: 270
Default

What is the discharge rate (in Amps) on the Zero-V Discharge Tray?
tranced is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2005, 04:55 AM   #731
Tech Apprentice
 
Retard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 77
Default

hey guys need some help here..my cellmaster is working properly but the fans are not moving at all any idea whats happening? if the fans are spoil is it possible to change it myself instead of sending it over for a fix?
Retard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2005, 05:44 AM   #732
Tech Regular
 
DIMO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: TEAM SMA
Posts: 321
Default dropped

Quote:
Originally Posted by Retard
hey guys need some help here..my cellmaster is working properly but the fans are not moving at all any idea whats happening? if the fans are spoil is it possible to change it myself instead of sending it over for a fix?

Have you dropped it, being serious, couldve seized the fans... if ure game while ure charging and the fans are meant to come on try and spin them some home....maybe they need a bit of momentum to get going....also you could open it to see if a connection has been dislodged somewhere, but u will void the warranty and it can be a risky procedure....the only other think i can think of is the software has somehow cancelled out the fan feature
DIMO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2005, 05:47 AM   #733
Tech Apprentice
 
Retard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 77
Default

Previously my power supply blown while i was charging..ive tried to spin it to make it move but it moves at a very low speed. Any idea? thanks.
Retard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2005, 07:39 PM   #734
tornado
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryan Lee
Hi,

I think your CM's main IC has trouble, pls call for service at your LHS.
It hardly happens, I guess your IC was broken by some static electricity.
Pls include the symtom when you ship the unit.


thanks,

Thanks Ryan !!

Finally some light has been shed. .......... I'm located in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. May I know where to ship my CM for repairs ? Straight to Korea ?

BTW, I've tried the same 3 phase charge setup with 4 cells, it did completed the charge process BUT during the 2nd phase the CM continuously playing the tune when you start the charge.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2005, 08:10 PM   #735
Tech Adept
 
ooge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Posts: 164
Send a message via ICQ to ooge
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tornado
Thanks Ryan !!

Finally some light has been shed. .......... I'm located in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. May I know where to ship my CM for repairs ? Straight to Korea ?

BTW, I've tried the same 3 phase charge setup with 4 cells, it did completed the charge process BUT during the 2nd phase the CM continuously playing the tune when you start the charge.
Bryan,
Hobby Haven sells this charger here. Didn't you get it from them?
ooge is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS/FT: TEAM MUCH MORE Motor Master & Cell Master litespeed-dom R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 15 06-15-2006 08:44 PM
Team Orion Advantage w/ LiPo or Team Much More Cell master? RH Customs Electric On-Road 6 04-06-2006 06:05 PM
Team Much More Cell Master FRP R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 01-25-2006 03:04 PM
Team Much More Racing CTX Cell Master and CTX Motor Master letitroll R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 11-18-2005 11:25 AM
Team Orion Advantage or Team Much More Cell Master charger alana07 Electric On-Road 1 12-18-2004 05:37 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:38 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net