Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team Much-More cell master v1 > Team Much-More cell master v1

Team Much-More cell master v1

Reply

Old 04-06-2005, 10:04 PM
  #331  
TFR
Tech Master
iTrader: (11)
 
TFR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,767
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Why don't you read what their store says?

"Team Much More products are finally in stock at Speed Tech R/C. New World's Edition power supply coming soon!"
TFR is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 11:57 PM
  #332  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 27
Default I have probleme with my cell master v.1

Hello

I have a probleme withe my charger.
When i turn on the charger, the backlight turn on but i have black square on the first line and it don't make a "BIP".
I make in attachment a picture of the display.
Somebody of Team Much-More can explain to me the problem ?
In plus, it is not old , i buy it there is 5 month.
Thank you
Bye
Stéfan
Attached Thumbnails Team Much-More cell master v1-415-et-charger-002.jpg  
stefb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 12:19 AM
  #333  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 262
Default Re: I have probleme with my cell master v.1

Originally posted by stefb
Hello

I have a probleme withe my charger.
When i turn on the charger, the backlight turn on but i have black square on the first line and it don't make a "BIP".
I make in attachment a picture of the display.
Somebody of Team Much-More can explain to me the problem ?
In plus, it is not old , i buy it there is 5 month.
Thank you
Bye
Stéfan
Hi - thank you for using the Cell Master.

Try the Factory Reset from the main main - this will clear all saved data and re-set the unit. If this does not work, it may be worth contacting your local dealer.

Thanks,

Keith.
keithander is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 12:29 AM
  #334  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 27
Default

How can i do reset because the display is fixe like the picture in attachment. Can you give me the procedure to do the reset please ?
Thank you
stefb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 01:37 AM
  #335  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 262
Default

If I remember correct, you hold down the <- key for a while. Do you have a copy of the manual?
keithander is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 01:42 AM
  #336  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 27
Default for charger

Yes i have the manal . Is it right on ?
stefb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 01:44 AM
  #337  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 262
Default

I think it is on the main menu page of manual - good luck.
keithander is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 01:45 AM
  #338  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 27
Default

Thank you
Bye
Stéfan
stefb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 01:45 AM
  #339  
Tech Master
 
Fatboy Joe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Coming soooooon
Posts: 1,052
Default

Originally posted by keithander
If I remember correct, you hold down the <- key for a while. Do you have a copy of the manual?
Hi Keith,
I encountered the same problem last night, I tired pressing the <- Key for a couple of seconds to reset it, nothing happended. I checked the manual for a reset but it is not applicable because you need to have the letters to come out, all I am getting was just the back light and blocks of dot matrix stuff. It's a good thing I saw the dealer last night and returned the charger, I've only had it for 3 months

Last edited by Fatboy Joe; 04-07-2005 at 02:12 AM.
Fatboy Joe is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 01:56 AM
  #340  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 27
Default

I try to hold the key but nothing happened . The only probleme is the warantly of 90 days !!! i buy it there is 5 month !! How can i do ?
stefb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 02:14 AM
  #341  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 262
Default

please try your local shop where you bought, they may be able to return for service.

Thank you.
keithander is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 02:25 AM
  #342  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 27
Default for the charger

Can i return to you because is it out of warantly and i buy it at Hong Kong.
I think is it more easy for me to send it to you in UK.
Let me know.
Thank you very much
Stéfan
stefb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 02:48 AM
  #343  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 262
Default

Sorry, I am sure you appreciate that we can not service unless the unit is supplied back to us from one of the model/hobby shops we deal with. You will need to deal with HK.

Hope you understand this.

Thanks,

Keith.
keithander is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 11:49 PM
  #344  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 27
Default For charger CTX

Hi Keith

i anderstand but i buy it at James (Precisionrc) and he tell me the repair cost 45$ to 60 $ depend probleme. So i have the same price only for shipping to go at HK and go back in FRANCE.
The probleme is the repair cost the same price of a new one !
If i don't have possibility to repair it in Europe, I can Trash it !!
I hope you anderstand my probleme.
In plus warantly is very short , thas is not normally for a Trade who win the world championchip!
You need to have good quality of material and not to have a charger who is timelife is 5 month !!
I hope you anderstand and you can do something for me.

So i like your trade and i use your power supplie 20A , i have a second CTX, i have motor master, i have tire warmer, i have 2 battery box....

Please help me to repair it !
Bye
Stéfan
stefb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 02:15 AM
  #345  
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,886
Default

Hi Stefan,

Sorry to butt in, but I think you are misunderstanding Keith's position.

Keith is from Much-More Racing (UK) - the independent UK distributor. The products are manufactured by Much-More Racing in Korea - a different company.

Much-More Racing (UK) can only support and repair products that have been supplied by themselves through their dealers - a job they do very well (we are one of their dealers).

They cannot do any repair work on stuff they did not supply.

So, you need to contact the shop in HK to arrange a repair. This is the disadvantage of grey importing products which aren't on sale in your country (France).

If you have a complaint about the general quality of Much-More products, I think you should contact Much-More in Korea directly, rather than hassling the UK distributor.
sosidge is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service