R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-06-2011, 05:47 AM   #1
Tech Master
 
kmas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: tri city mich
Posts: 1,655
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default Exotek Cup Racer

I have a few questions about my kit, what servo mounts do I use, is there another brand that anyone is using? Im using a 94357, is this going to be too big?
kmas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2011, 06:10 AM   #2
Tech Elite
 
MrUnlimited's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,465
Default

Did the kit not include servomounts? I have had a few kits from them with servomounts.
__________________
U5 Formulaboat 1/8 hydroplane - MHZ138 AQUAMANIA - Axial Exo Terra - Tamiya Avante - LC Racing EMB1 - Atomic AMZ 4WD Touring car
MrUnlimited is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2011, 09:53 AM   #3
Tech Master
 
kmas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: tri city mich
Posts: 1,655
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrUnlimited View Post
Did the kit not include servomounts? I have had a few kits from them with servomounts.
yeah, dont have them, will have to orders some or find other mounts that work, do you use a 1/12 servo?
kmas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2011, 11:42 AM   #4
Tech Champion
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 7,009
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to k_bojar Send a message via AIM to k_bojar
Default

you can use a full sized servo with the kit

i got a standard sized hi-tech digital in mine
__________________
Bodies By Bean | Team Belly
k_bojar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2011, 12:40 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
kmas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: tri city mich
Posts: 1,655
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by k_bojar View Post
you can use a full sized servo with the kit

i got a standard sized hi-tech digital in mine
thx, do you use the exotek mounts? Im just getting into the cup racer and could use a little help, whats your running gear?
kmas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2011, 04:03 PM   #6
Tech Adept
 
KING_PALM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: ORANGE,CA
Posts: 204
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to KING_PALM
Default

im running a 69 33 i believe. Also i any normal lay down servo mounts will work. you can use the AE b4 or sc10 mounts..
__________________
G-TROOP | OC/RC | CALRACEWAY | WC/RC
FUTABA | NOVAK NATION
22 | B44.1
KING_PALM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2011, 04:10 PM   #7
Tech Master
 
kmas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: tri city mich
Posts: 1,655
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KING_PALM View Post
im running a 69 33 i believe. Also i any normal lay down servo mounts will work. you can use the AE b4 or sc10 mounts..
thx
kmas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 07:55 PM   #8
Tech Master
 
kmas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: tri city mich
Posts: 1,655
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

do tamiya m chassis 60d tires fit the cr wheels?
kmas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 08:22 PM   #9
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 2,583
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kmas View Post
do tamiya m chassis 60d tires fit the cr wheels?
No they are too small for the cr wheels. The cr wheels are like inch ups to the tamiya mini tires.
Sydewynder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 08:39 AM   #10
Tech Master
 
kmas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: tri city mich
Posts: 1,655
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sydewynder View Post
No they are too small for the cr wheels. The cr wheels are like inch ups to the tamiya mini tires.
what tire options are there for treaded tires?
kmas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2011, 02:39 PM   #11
Tech Master
 
kmas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: tri city mich
Posts: 1,655
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

found these screws for the motor plate from dubro. #2285, contains 4 3x6mm hex screws. just a fyi for those who need some.
kmas is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HPI Cup Racer 1M Dan Electric On-Road 3382 01-20-2017 06:19 AM
Exotek Cup Racer 5700kv Flux no RX CHEAP!! alexchen86 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 10 08-18-2011 07:55 AM
HPI Cup Racer vs. ABC Genetic act2007 Electric On-Road 11 10-26-2009 11:18 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:02 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net