Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
SXX Competition Version 2 Brushless (brake problem) >

SXX Competition Version 2 Brushless (brake problem)

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

SXX Competition Version 2 Brushless (brake problem)

Search this Thread

Old 09-05-2011, 05:05 PM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default SXX Competition Version 2 Brushless (brake problem)

Hopefully someone can give some ideas. Basically it's a brand new ESC installed in my new Team Associate 1/12 pan car.

I am new to electric cars - just an FYI.

Anyway, basically I don't seem to have a brake at least not after the motor stops spinning.. When using my Airtronics MX-3X radio, the motor will slow down or stop when applying the brake, however the car still rolls. There seems to be almost no resistance on the motor once it stops turning therefore the car continues to roll.

Another test I have done is to apply full brakes while the car is at rest then pushing the car forward. It rolls without much resistance. I have tried playing with the radio settings but that didn't help either.

There doesn't to be anything on that ESC that can be adjusted in ref. to the brake.

Anyone have any ideas or information that may help me.. Like I said I am new to electric cars, but I would think that the brake would work a little bit better than this.

thanks,
Tom
Old 09-05-2011, 05:19 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 77 (100%+)

Originally Posted by tomekz
Hopefully someone can give some ideas. Basically it's a brand new ESC installed in my new Team Associate 1/12 pan car.

Anyway, basically I don't seem to have a brake at least not after the motor stops spinning.. When using my Airtronics MX-3X radio, the motor will slow down or stop when applying the brake, however the car still rolls. There seems to be almost no resistance on the motor once it stops turning therefore the car continues to roll.