Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree1Likes

Xray T3 2012

Search this Thread

Old 06-28-2012, 02:31 PM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by artwork
...but they skimp in other places that other cars simply do not. These parts include the shocks, steering rack arms, bumper brace, turn buckles, plastic spool, and the random plastic shims just to name a few....
Can you please explain what you think the problems are with the parts you mention as I don't see any problems compared with anyone elses (apart from the shocks, I think we might have had your opinion on those already )

Skiddins
Old 06-28-2012, 02:50 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default ECS driveshafts help

Hi guys -I'm after some advice please...

I've been running kit driveshafts since the 2012 came out and am now considering forking out he cash for some ECS's. Are they worth the £70 in terms of reducing lap times?
If so, which manufacturers ones do ou recommend? Go with he considerably more expensive Hudy ones or go with Spec R or Arrowmax?
Anyone run these can give me some advice? I'm a good club driver who races mostly indoors on carpet 13.5 boosted on tight but usually flowing track with 11-12 second lap times if that helps

Thanks in advance
Paul
Old 06-28-2012, 02:58 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

Originally Posted by mutley001

I've been running kit driveshafts since the 2012 came out and am now considering forking out he cash for some ECS's. Are they worth the £70 in terms of reducing lap times?
If so, which manufacturers ones do ou recommend? Go with he considerably more expensive Hudy ones or go with Spec R or Arrowmax?
Anyone run these can give me some advice? I'm a good club driver who races mostly indoors on carpet 13.5 boosted on tight but usually flowing track with 11-12 second lap times if that helps

Thanks in advance
Paul