Like Tree1Likes

Xray T3 2012

Old 11-11-2011, 03:16 PM
  #391  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
Sith Lord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Canberra, ACT, Australia
Posts: 1,405
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Davin View Post
Just got my kit today Am I the only one a little disappointed in the new packaging? I know it sounds stupid but i used my boxes from my 007 008 009 and my 11 to transport the car to and from the track On a serious note i am really looking forward to my build and will post up some pics when done.

Davin
Haven't got a 12 yet, but the 11 was the same wasn't it? You'd think they'd make the box at least big enough for the instruction manual, so it didn't have to be rolled up.
Sith Lord is offline  
Old 11-11-2011, 03:31 PM
  #392  
Tech Master
iTrader: (43)
 
Davin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Appleton WI
Posts: 1,104
Trader Rating: 43 (98%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Sith Lord View Post
Haven't got a 12 yet, but the 11 was the same wasn't it? You'd think they'd make the box at least big enough for the instruction manual, so it didn't have to be rolled up.
Well it might have taken me an extra year to get the bad box. Considering I alway buy them close to the launch date. my 007 came in a t2 box with a sticker that said 2007 specs... My 008 came in an 007 box with a sticker that said 008 specs.. my 009 wa an 008 box with a sticker. and my 11 was a T3 with a sticker LOL I seriously would just like to call Martin and be like WHY!!!! and just hang up
Davin is offline  
Old 11-11-2011, 03:33 PM
  #393  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (9)
 
ChrisP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Shelby Twp, MI
Posts: 2,081
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

I believe the packaging changed midway thru the '11 run....

The original packaging had a lot of empty space unecessarily increasing the cost of shiping at each level of handling
ChrisP is offline  
Old 11-11-2011, 03:36 PM
  #394  
Tech Master
iTrader: (43)
 
Davin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Appleton WI
Posts: 1,104
Trader Rating: 43 (98%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ChrisP View Post
I believe the packaging changed midway thru the '11 run....

The original packaging had a lot of empty space unecessarily increasing the cost of shiping at each level of handling
Yeah well I just paid 50 bucks for 2 day shipping so somebody owes me an apology Sounds like the only ones saving the money is Mr Hudy and Son
Davin is offline  
Old 11-11-2011, 03:44 PM
  #395  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Bronx NY
Posts: 149
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I found the manual wrong for this bit, the way i did it was to clip all the plastic parts together first, then insert as appropiate the 4 u shaped clips (as skiddins says this needs to be in the correct order smallest to largest

Thanks so much for this info, i just got to this part on my build and was FLUSTERED to say the least, this tip right here made everything better, thanks a million again....Now for a cold beer.
Serpent Lover is offline  
Old 11-11-2011, 03:46 PM
  #396  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (11)
 
Cristian Silva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 950
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Davin View Post
Yeah well I just paid 50 bucks for 2 day shipping so somebody owes me an apology Sounds like the only ones saving the money is Mr Hudy and Son
Build a bridge you'll get over it after you build the car, I'm half way through mine and all is going together perfectly.
Cristian Silva is offline  
Old 11-11-2011, 03:51 PM
  #397  
Tech Master
iTrader: (43)
 
Davin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Appleton WI
Posts: 1,104
Trader Rating: 43 (98%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Cristian Silva View Post
Build a bridge you'll get over it after you build the car, I'm half way through mine and all is going together perfectly.

Oh Im over it. I was just having fun
Davin is offline  
Old 11-11-2011, 05:37 PM
  #398  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
theatriks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,621
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Gotta crazy grinding from the rear end on throttle wild holding it in my hand and my diff is silky smooth ....any ideas?...Thanks
theatriks is offline  
Old 11-11-2011, 06:03 PM
  #399  
Tech Master
 
HarryLeach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Hampton, VA, USA
Posts: 1,756
Default

Originally Posted by theatriks View Post
Gotta crazy grinding from the rear end on throttle wild holding it in my hand and my diff is silky smooth ....any ideas?...Thanks
Is the camber link rubbing the wheel?
HarryLeach is offline  
Old 11-11-2011, 06:45 PM
  #400  
Tech Adept
 
Chaya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Bundok ng Tralala
Posts: 176
Default

Chaya is offline  
Old 11-11-2011, 07:19 PM
  #401  
NR
Tech Master
iTrader: (52)
 
NR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,535
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Sith Lord View Post
Haven't got a 12 yet, but the 11 was the same wasn't it? You'd think they'd make the box at least big enough for the instruction manual, so it didn't have to be rolled up.
There focus is on the shipping now, therefore trying to pass on SOME of the savings.
NR is offline  
Old 11-11-2011, 07:33 PM
  #402  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
theatriks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,621
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by HarryLeach View Post
Is the camber link rubbing the wheel?
No i just figured it out it was my corally motor ...because i swapped in my reedy and the grinding was gone ....it was mainly off throttle rite before it came to a stop ...idk...
theatriks is offline  
Old 11-11-2011, 07:59 PM
  #403  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Finished my car tonight, can't wait to run it tomorrow.
M-Technic is offline  
Old 11-11-2011, 08:06 PM
  #404  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (85)
 
entitymugenmtx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Northridge ca
Posts: 2,248
Trader Rating: 85 (100%+)
Default

LET'S GET SOME PICS UP, IF YOU GUYS DON'T MIND.
entitymugenmtx is offline  
Old 11-11-2011, 08:49 PM
  #405  
Tech Master
iTrader: (43)
 
Davin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Appleton WI
Posts: 1,104
Trader Rating: 43 (98%+)
Default

Originally Posted by entitymugenmtx View Post
LET'S GET SOME PICS UP, IF YOU GUYS DON'T MIND.
Not much but heres where im at after about 2 hours

Davin is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.