Like Tree1Likes

Xray T3 2012

Old 07-25-2012, 01:16 AM
  #3211  
Tech Master
iTrader: (29)
 
silvalis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 1,545
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

doesn't that depend on what you're trying to do?
Stick em on all four corners and see what happens :P
silvalis is offline  
Old 07-25-2012, 01:54 AM
  #3212  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
narcotiks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 452
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by silvalis View Post
doesn't that depend on what you're trying to do?
Stick em on all four corners and see what happens :P
Hahaha might aswell
narcotiks is offline  
Old 07-25-2012, 07:59 AM
  #3213  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 35
Default

Originally Posted by narcotiks View Post
look like so nice!
asuradahk001 is offline  
Old 07-25-2012, 11:26 AM
  #3214  
Tech Adept
 
erc55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: sao paulo , brasil
Posts: 241
Default

I bought a T3 2012 to run 10.5 super stock rubber tire class. Are there any necessary hopups to put in the car? thanks
erc55 is offline  
Old 07-25-2012, 11:29 AM
  #3215  
Tech Adept
 
erc55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: sao paulo , brasil
Posts: 241
Default

what are the necessary hop ups for the T3 2012? thanks
erc55 is offline  
Old 07-25-2012, 11:43 AM
  #3216  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (9)
 
wwddww34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Dallas Texas
Posts: 2,560
Trader Rating: 9 (91%+)
Default

I can't wait to see (or hear about) any Xray T3 prototype parts that Paul Lemieux is using at the 2012 IFMAR Electric TC World Championship this weekend. I wonder if Paul has the Xray T3 Center Servo mount in his car. I am curious to see if it makes any difference in the T3's handling.
.
wwddww34 is offline  
Old 07-25-2012, 11:49 AM
  #3217  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (77)
 
artwork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Thornton, CO
Posts: 3,298
Trader Rating: 77 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by wwddww34 View Post
I can't wait to see (or hear about) any Xray T3 prototype parts that Paul is using at the 2012 IFMAR Electric TC World Championship this weekend. I wonder if Paul has the Xray T3 Center Servo mount in his car. I am curious to see if it makes any difference in the T3's handling.
The only change in handling would be that the car can lean over a little more on the left side of the car...assuming of course the servo nub has been shaved off the chassis. So far I am not a big fan of the design and I am running it on both of my cars...
artwork is offline  
Old 07-25-2012, 11:52 AM
  #3218  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
locked's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,758
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by erc55 View Post
what are the necessary hop ups for the T3 2012? thanks
Nothing extra is really necessary. It's a great car out of the box.

I use some axle pin retaining collars from a Sakura because the set screws that hold the axle pins in can back out sometimes. Other people use pins that have a flat spot.

There's plenty you can do to the car, but nothing you really need to do.
locked is offline  
Old 07-25-2012, 12:29 PM
  #3219  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (9)
 
wwddww34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Dallas Texas
Posts: 2,560
Trader Rating: 9 (91%+)
Default

Originally Posted by artwork View Post
The only change in handling would be that the car can lean over a little more on the left side of the car...assuming of course the servo nub has been shaved off the chassis. So far I am not a big fan of the design and I am running it on both of my cars...
I wonder if the Xray T3 2013 will address the issue about mounting the servo to the chassis in one form or another.
wwddww34 is offline  
Old 07-25-2012, 12:52 PM
  #3220  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 2,567
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by wwddww34 View Post
I wonder if the Xray T3 2013 will address the issue about mounting the servo to the chassis in one form or another.
I wonder if you'll ever stop post whoring.

-Mike
grippgoat is offline  
Old 07-25-2012, 12:56 PM
  #3221  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (9)
 
wwddww34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Dallas Texas
Posts: 2,560
Trader Rating: 9 (91%+)
Default

Originally Posted by grippgoat View Post
I wonder if you'll ever stop post whoring.

-Mike
WTFDTM
wwddww34 is offline  
Old 07-25-2012, 01:11 PM
  #3222  
Tech Master
iTrader: (49)
 
Jerz616's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Dallas,TX
Posts: 1,045
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by grippgoat View Post
I wonder if you'll ever stop post whoring.

-Mike
Seriously? WTF. Is he not allowed to post on a forum. I thought that's what it was for. He was asking a question that someone might know the answer to. If you don't like his post then don't read them.
Jerz616 is offline  
Old 07-25-2012, 02:45 PM
  #3223  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by wwddww34 View Post
I wonder if the Xray T3 2013 will address the issue about mounting the servo to the chassis in one form or another.
What issue?
M-Technic is offline  
Old 07-25-2012, 03:53 PM
  #3224  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (9)
 
wwddww34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Dallas Texas
Posts: 2,560
Trader Rating: 9 (91%+)
Default

Originally Posted by M-Technic View Post
What issue?
Right now there are 3 different ways to mount the servo to an Xray T3 chassis. I have tried 2 of them and I can't really say if one way is better than the other.

Those 3 ways are:
  1. 2011-style:
  2. 2012-style w/o Cntr Mount Kit:
  3. 2012-style with Cntr Mount Kit:
wwddww34 is offline  
Old 07-25-2012, 04:05 PM
  #3225  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (47)
 
andrewdoherty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ★Wylie, TX★
Posts: 3,806
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by grippgoat View Post
I wonder if you'll ever stop post whoring.
Originally Posted by wwddww34 View Post
WTFDTM

It means most people are satisfied to make a post once, in one thread/topic, and not copy the same post in multiple threads.
andrewdoherty is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.