Like Tree1Likes

Xray T3 2012

Old 06-01-2012, 09:53 PM
  #2671  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (16)
 
bozzplayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: canada
Posts: 265
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

quick question, i would like to know if im reading this xray setup sheets correctly, when he has checked off in the boxes next to the wheelbase setting 2(x), 1, 0(x) can someone explain what these setting are and where do they go, ive included the actual setup sheet so you have a better idea what i mean. Thanks for any help. The problem im having here is why is the 0(x) checked off is that a shim or spacer?
Attached Thumbnails Xray T3 2012-t3_2012-alexander-hagberg-xray-challenge.jpg  
bozzplayer is offline  
Old 06-01-2012, 11:38 PM
  #2672  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
Mr. MR4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Malta, EU
Posts: 297
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by defcone View Post
Thinner bottom deck works better with 2.0mm top deck.
I ended up using the 2mm chassis & 2mm top deck. With the 1.6mm top deck car had too much steering and was more difficult to drive.

When I compared lap times between the 2.5 mm and 2 mm chassis (both using 2mm top deck) lap times were exactly the same. Only difference is that the car is easier to drive.
Mr. MR4 is offline  
Old 06-01-2012, 11:48 PM
  #2673  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (13)
 
roger999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 844
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Mr. MR4 View Post
I ended up using the 2mm chassis & 2mm top deck. With the 1.6mm top deck car had too much steering and was more difficult to drive.

When I compared lap times between the 2.5 mm and 2 mm chassis (both using 2mm top deck) lap times were exactly the same. Only difference is that the car is easier to drive.
Is easier with 2.5 or 2 mm?
roger999 is offline  
Old 06-01-2012, 11:53 PM
  #2674  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
Mr. MR4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Malta, EU
Posts: 297
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by roger999 View Post
Is easier with 2.5 or 2 mm?
Easier with the 2mm
Mr. MR4 is offline  
Old 06-02-2012, 03:48 AM
  #2675  
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,914
Default

Originally Posted by bozzplayer View Post
quick question, i would like to know if im reading this xray setup sheets correctly, when he has checked off in the boxes next to the wheelbase setting 2(x), 1, 0(x) can someone explain what these setting are and where do they go, ive included the actual setup sheet so you have a better idea what i mean. Thanks for any help. The problem im having here is why is the 0(x) checked off is that a shim or spacer?
If you look closely the arrows from those check boxes point to the spacers in front of the wishbones at the front and the back of the car.

I don't understand why it has a '0' box at all, but if the 2mm is ticked, then a 2mm spacer is in front of the rear wishbones, if the 1mm box is ticked then a 1mm spacer is in front of the wishbone.
You then put put whatever spacers were'nt used at the back of the wishbone.

The rear uses a total of 3mm of spacers, the front 1mm.
So if 2mm is indicated on the rear wishbones, a 1mm spacer is fitted at the back of the wishbone.
Skiddins is offline  
Old 06-02-2012, 04:35 AM
  #2676  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,356
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Skiddins View Post
If you look closely the arrows from those check boxes point to the spacers in front of the wishbones at the front and the back of the car.

I don't understand why it has a '0' box at all, but if the 2mm is ticked, then a 2mm spacer is in front of the rear wishbones, if the 1mm box is ticked then a 1mm spacer is in front of the wishbone.
You then put put whatever spacers were'nt used at the back of the wishbone.

The rear uses a total of 3mm of spacers, the front 1mm.
So if 2mm is indicated on the rear wishbones, a 1mm spacer is fitted at the back of the wishbone.
If there's 0, it means you put all the shims at the back like you said.
defcone is offline  
Old 06-02-2012, 05:16 AM
  #2677  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
RCMICK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: CHICAGO
Posts: 105
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bozzplayer View Post
quick question, i would like to know if im reading this xray setup sheets correctly, when he has checked off in the boxes next to the wheelbase setting 2(x), 1, 0(x) can someone explain what these setting are and where do they go, ive included the actual setup sheet so you have a better idea what i mean. Thanks for any help. The problem im having here is why is the 0(x) checked off is that a shim or spacer?
Is everyone using the foams and o rings. I dont see what the foams can change in your shock. Is it better with foams or without?

I have the new servo mount 306220 can you use the new servo brace together or is anyone doing that now.
Xray T3 2012-servo-brace-exotek.jpg
RCMICK is offline  
Old 06-02-2012, 05:44 AM
  #2678  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
RCMICK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: CHICAGO
Posts: 105
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

What is the best set up sheet to use for asphalt with a 225 back straight temps about 80 -90 deg. Any tips..... Thanks new to onroad love it.

Running a Revtech 17.5 with orion vortex r10 2-3. Gearing 47 and 100. Final drive 4.04. Should I go up with my final drive. I see people running up to 6.0 or 7.0 FDR.
RCMICK is offline  
Old 06-02-2012, 09:03 AM
  #2679  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (38)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

I'm having trouble getting my servo saver to 90 degrees. The link is bottomed out. This is with a bls551. Is this a common problem? I suppose I could just get a shorter turnbuckle.

Took the car out for the first time today. Heaven.
or8ital is offline  
Old 06-02-2012, 09:20 AM
  #2680  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
theatriks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,621
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys one of my hex bolts that holds the gear diff housing together is stripped any ideas how to get this out ...everything i have tried is making it worse ....am i screwed (no pun intended lol) or does someone know of a solution.
theatriks is offline  
Old 06-02-2012, 09:22 AM
  #2681  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (24)
 
kuruption's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Southeast PA
Posts: 2,136
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by theatriks View Post
Hey guys one of my hex bolts that holds the gear diff housing together is stripped any ideas how to get this out ...everything i have tried is making it worse ....am i screwed (no pun intended lol) or does someone know of a solution.
You need a screw remover... you can get them at Sears, Home Depot, etc. etc...

http://www.sears.com/shc/s/search=sc...e=CAT_REC_PRED
kuruption is offline  
Old 06-02-2012, 09:30 AM
  #2682  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 280
Default

Anyone having problems breaking rear belts running mod
I have broke 2 within the last month is this normal
bosfan is offline  
Old 06-02-2012, 09:33 AM
  #2683  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,356
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bosfan View Post
Anyone having problems breaking rear belts running mod
I have broke 2 within the last month is this normal
Buy a yokomo bd-5 rear belt.
defcone is offline  
Old 06-02-2012, 09:35 AM
  #2684  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
NolanP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Westmont
Posts: 2,433
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by theatriks View Post
Hey guys one of my hex bolts that holds the gear diff housing together is stripped any ideas how to get this out ...everything i have tried is making it worse ....am i screwed (no pun intended lol) or does someone know of a solution.
I've had good luck with torx bits fitting really well. Even when stripped out.
NolanP is offline  
Old 06-02-2012, 09:56 AM
  #2685  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (77)
 
artwork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Thornton, CO
Posts: 3,298
Trader Rating: 77 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bosfan View Post
Anyone having problems breaking rear belts running mod
I have broke 2 within the last month is this normal
No this is not Normal...I would check the tightness of the belts and make sure your drivetrain is free.
artwork is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.