Like Tree1Likes

Xray T3 2012

Old 04-12-2012, 12:59 PM
  #2161  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (31)
 
SLOW 77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Keller, TX
Posts: 385
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

A+ battery strap kit! No chassis tweak, and holds the battery in even when tumbling off the track, lol.
SLOW 77 is offline  
Old 04-12-2012, 01:00 PM
  #2162  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
samnelso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Fitchburg, MA
Posts: 1,751
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

It's difficult to understand the spool hole being oversized. It's not like they machine the hole. It's molded in and that would mean that their tooling is wrong and many parts are potentially bad.
samnelso is offline  
Old 04-12-2012, 01:19 PM
  #2163  
Tech Regular
 
drsfly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NE. Ill
Posts: 467
Default

Originally Posted by Snotbyrd
Thanks again guys for the reply's and the offers to help, at least I see that xray does make some mistakes, they just don't like to own up to them. Xray has stopped responding to my request for a replacement axle. Not very impressed with their service and especially their ability to comprehend my problem. You would think the help would be of better quality considering the cost of their kits.I guess I'm just $H!t out of Luck. Thanks HUDY!!
I seem to remember your handle from up here at Harbor Hobbies.
If you are in that area let me know and we can take care of your issue.

I am assuming you know to put the outdrive in the spool, turn it(the out drive) untill it drops in ( about 1/2") and then put the 3m x 10 screw into the OUTDRIVE and screw into the spool housing.

I have a spare spool and you are welcome to it.

Let me know,

Darrald
drsfly is offline  
Old 04-12-2012, 01:38 PM
  #2164  
Tech Master
iTrader: (39)
 
gonzo416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,938
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RC MARKET
CSO New Suspenion mount for T3'12
had 2.5 , 2.75 & 3.0 Toe-in Mount.

& Alu Servo Arm Set

ready to ship NOW !
This looks good, but how do you get a lower or higher roll center with these?
gonzo416 is offline  
Old 04-12-2012, 01:42 PM
  #2165  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (15)
 
kinga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 614
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RC MARKET
A+ had released alu. battery mount with magic tape
This battery mount is AWESOME. Used it for a few races now, had some massive flips and crashes, no problems keeping the battery in. I also bought some replacement velcro straps in case they wear out and can no longer buy it again as it is that good.
Thanks Market!

Last edited by kinga; 04-12-2012 at 03:21 PM.
kinga is offline  
Old 04-12-2012, 01:43 PM
  #2166  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (15)
 
kinga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 614
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gonzo416
This looks good, but how do you get a lower or higher roll center with these?
Same as TRF, use spacers/washers under the suspension mounts. I dare say the spacers and pillow balls would be interchangeable too, like the exotek kits
Be better if there were options for the individual suspension mounts at the RF like the kit, and FR for more steering, like the exotek kits
kinga is offline  
Old 04-12-2012, 01:53 PM
  #2167  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (86)
 
gawith0413's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 2,720
Trader Rating: 86 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by kinga
This battery mount is AWESOME. Used it for a few races now, had some massive flips and crashes, no problems keeping the battery in. I also bought some replacement velcro straps in case they wear out and can no longer buy it again as it is that good.
Thanks Market!
Is there any other place to buy them, then from HK?
gawith0413 is offline  
Old 04-12-2012, 03:23 PM
  #2168  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (15)
 
kinga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 614
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gawith0413
Is there any other place to buy them, then from HK?
Don't know, just get it from rcmarket you won't regret it. I buy heaps of stuff from them and never had a problem.
kinga is offline  
Old 04-12-2012, 04:15 PM
  #2169  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (49)
 
haywood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,877
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default Shock Bladders

Anyone switch to MuchMore or TRF bladders? The Xray ones are hard to find and very expensive!
haywood is offline  
Old 04-12-2012, 05:39 PM
  #2170  
Tech Master
iTrader: (39)
 
gonzo416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,938
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default

Originally Posted by kinga
Same as TRF, use spacers/washers under the suspension mounts. I dare say the spacers and pillow balls would be interchangeable too, like the exotek kits
Be better if there were options for the individual suspension mounts at the RF like the kit, and FR for more steering, like the exotek kits
So I'm assuming that they are at the lowest roll center. If so, there should be a shim shaped just like the blocks, kind of like an extension. I think there will be play using spacers. Especially after a hit.
gonzo416 is offline  
Old 04-12-2012, 05:43 PM
  #2171  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,359
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gonzo416
So I'm assuming that they are at the lowest roll center. If so, there should be a shim shaped just like the blocks, kind of like an extension. I think there will be play using spacers. Especially after a hit.
Not if you use aluminium shims.
defcone is offline  
Old 04-12-2012, 07:08 PM
  #2172  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2,948
Default

Originally Posted by haywood
Anyone switch to MuchMore or TRF bladders? The Xray ones are hard to find and very expensive!
I've used Tamiyas and they are a little large but they will work. I recently tried a set of the Reflex (RSD) bladders and really like them so far. They were made for the TC6, but so far so good in my T3.
R Dodge is offline  
Old 04-12-2012, 09:04 PM
  #2173  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (88)
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 903
Trader Rating: 88 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gawith0413
Is there any other place to buy them, then from HK?

Drew Ellis imports the A plus products, I pickec up a set of the machined bulkheads from him, he had the straps at the time.
tcdrvr2 is offline  
Old 04-13-2012, 01:31 AM
  #2174  
Tech Master
iTrader: (39)
 
gonzo416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,938
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default

Originally Posted by defcone
Not if you use aluminium shims.
I have some carbon fiber rectangular spacers in .05mm increments for under 1/12 scale arms that I think would work. Im just done feel like round simms under a solid rectangular piece would be sturdy. I'm going to order the blocks. Does anyone in the U.S. carry them?
gonzo416 is offline  
Old 04-13-2012, 05:26 AM
  #2175  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 71
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I have the T3 2011 and want to know if the 2012 chassis will fit and if so do I need to get any other parts to have it working?

Thank you.
gofasteddy is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.