R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-30-2011, 08:58 PM   #1
Tech Regular
 
For_the_win's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Tampa,Fl
Posts: 362
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default Tc6 chassis on tc5

Will it work? As for the whole i did a quick look and it seemed them same.
For_the_win is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 10:15 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
valk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 2,025
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to valk Send a message via AIM to valk Send a message via MSN to valk
Default

bulkheads are narrower so probably not.
valk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 10:26 PM   #3
Tech Regular
 
For_the_win's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Tampa,Fl
Posts: 362
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

So maybe just buy a few little things and it could possibly work?
For_the_win is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 10:58 PM   #4
Tech Addict
 
rc_square24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 706
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Well if you put it that way then anything will "work".

Why don't you just get the Exotek TC5 chassis.
rc_square24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 11:22 PM   #5
Tech Elite
 
valk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 2,025
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to valk Send a message via AIM to valk Send a message via MSN to valk
Default

new difs, new bulkheads, new shock towers, chassis top deck, motor mount.

at that point your more than half way to a tc6 already.
valk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 11:26 PM   #6
Tech Regular
 
For_the_win's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Tampa,Fl
Posts: 362
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc_square24 View Post
Well if you put it that way then anything will "work".

Why don't you just get the Exotek TC5 chassis.
i just saw the ad for that too....
For_the_win is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2011, 02:12 AM   #7
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

No it won't work, already had a look, holes are nearly the same but not enough to mount TC5 stuff on and not enough place to redrill
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team Associated TC6 Thread Owen RaCing Electric On-Road 10291 12-06-2017 02:15 AM
Team Associated TC5 RCknight Electric On-Road 13254 05-12-2017 08:58 AM
Jackson RC 2011 On-Road Racing Season!!! (Central NJ) JacksonRC Racing Forum 992 01-25-2012 04:09 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:44 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net