R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-03-2004, 08:42 AM   #31
Tech Apprentice
 
jlrogers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 88
Default

does robotronics have a website? i have googled but with no luck. you find a robotronics but not the right one.
jlrogers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2004, 08:58 AM   #32
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 179
Default

The company name is Robitronic, no S at the end:

http://www.robitronic.com/
vassago is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2004, 09:02 AM   #33
Tech Apprentice
 
jlrogers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 88
Default

sorry i have never been able to spell
jlrogers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2004, 09:09 AM   #34
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 179
Default

Didn't want to put you right or something, just telling you why the search didn't work out.
vassago is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2004, 09:12 AM   #35
Tech Apprentice
 
jlrogers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 88
Default

where to you get robitronics stuff in the US?
jlrogers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2004, 09:14 AM   #36
Tech Apprentice
 
jlrogers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 88
Default

no insult taken! i really have never been able to spell.
jlrogers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2004, 09:20 AM   #37
Tech Addict
 
Formula1fan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Buckeye City!
Posts: 691
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jlrogers
sorry i have never been able to spell
or drive(a real car)
Formula1fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2004, 09:41 AM   #38
Tech Elite
 
EddieO's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,414
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I will be importing the Robitronics Dyno here soon....my first shipment should arrive by the end of the year. The dyno's are not cheap though....

You can email me at [email protected]

Later EddieO
__________________
www.teambrood.com
EddieO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2004, 09:59 AM   #39
Tech Regular
 
WVRACER's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: SCOTT DEPOT WV
Posts: 491
Send a message via AIM to WVRACER
Default

new ce dyno up on ebay today buy it now price of 1100

go get em

the last one went for 1300
WVRACER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2004, 10:08 AM   #40
Tech Adept
 
iamramos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 107
Default

when's the web site gonna be done.....brood?
iamramos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2004, 10:18 AM   #41
Tech Elite
 
EddieO's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,414
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Soon!!

And the last one went for $900.....the one before that went for $1300....which is an ebay abnormality. The two guys who bid over 1k, already got one (the winner and the other guy got the $900 one).....I'll bet that one doesn't go for $1100.....its not even a 45 amp model.....

Later EddieO
__________________
www.teambrood.com
EddieO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2004, 10:29 AM   #42
Tech Apprentice
 
jlrogers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 88
Default

eddieO,
how much will you have the robitronics one for. there website lists the list price around 960 euros and with the way the dollar is right now that puts the price above $1000. there is an old version of the robitronics on ebay now @ $250. i have read a lot of the dyno forums but i still have the question: Why spend over $1000 for the CE or Robi when you can get the fantom for around $300 used. my friend and i are looking for a dyno but a lot of people say a lot of different things just like everything in RC. i am usually not concered but aside from our purchace of CORCAR in Ohio this is our biggest purchace yet.
jlrogers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2004, 10:30 AM   #43
Tech Regular
 
WVRACER's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: SCOTT DEPOT WV
Posts: 491
Send a message via AIM to WVRACER
Default

thats easly fixed to 45amp if a person wanted it bad enough
ce will make the conversion

the only reason i would even consider selling mine would be that ce is releasing a new version soon

mine is a old version that has been up graded to 45 amp

now i want to send it back to get the lighted lcd and get the wires entended from the control box to the pod

anyone know of a cheap way to get the lighted lcd i bet i could do the wires myself but the lcd i have no idea

wvracer
WVRACER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2004, 10:35 AM   #44
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 179
Default

there is a lot of debate going on whether the Fantom dyno is a good dyno or not. (It is said to by really RPM biased and not produce "real-world-like" results)
Also it only tests at 5V instead of 7.5V.

The Robitronics is certainly expensive but it is a really good dyno.
Keep in mind the older types have a 12T limit and even a good 12T can be too much for it. Robitronic can upgrade it for about $100 though.

I have the newer version and it doesn't have the 12T limit. I just dyno'd my new Fantom 6x2
(270watt & 58.000RPM @ 8degrees of timing. Anyone know what I should be getting?)

If you can find a Fantom for $250,- or so, just give it a shot. If it doesn't work for you, you can sell it for the same amount
vassago is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2004, 10:45 AM   #45
Tech Master
 
kerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 1,157
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

someone posted that with the cs dyno instead of using a battery pack you can use a 6v power supply. i was told that a power supply could not be used with the cs? can anyone shed some light on the situation.


thanx
kerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
*** F/S: Motor Dyno - Integy Indi Dyno *** KenSmith R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 11 09-27-2007 07:53 AM
Integy Indi Dyno v2 motor dyno SpeedChair R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 08-14-2006 10:30 PM
Looking for a CE motor dyno AlanLim R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 08-25-2004 11:03 AM
Indi motor dyno vs. Orion Motor Perf monitor j240z Electric On-Road 5 08-07-2004 03:58 PM
Motor dyno Mad Mackem Australian Racing 9 05-26-2003 01:51 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:38 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net