R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-01-2004, 11:47 AM   #1
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 690
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default M8 Synthesized...

Do you guys know if and when if airtronics is coming out with a digital synthsized m8 controller where you can dial in the freq. number on the LCD screen instead of having it on the back manually dial?
jocktheglide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2004, 05:52 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
timmay70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,701
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I just want Airtronics to put an adjustable tension screw on the trigger, thing has no feeling.
__________________
Speed Merchant Rev7, Tekin, TQ Racing (wire), Team Tamale
RC Excitement - Buy where you race, support your local tracks.
ROAR #105242
timmay70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2004, 06:24 PM   #3
Registered User
 
ritchie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,044
Default

its already out.
ritchie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2004, 12:41 AM   #4
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 690
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ritchie
its already out.
your not talking about the MX3 synthesized are you? Im also not talking about the M8 where you have to go behind the controller and change its freq back there, but Im talking about is like changing the freq. numbers on the LCD screen like the MX3.
jocktheglide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2004, 12:42 AM   #5
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 690
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by timmay70
I just want Airtronics to put an adjustable tension screw on the trigger, thing has no feeling.
I think it has one already I know mine does.
jocktheglide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2004, 10:56 AM   #6
Tech Elite
 
Silver Cup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: The Belagio
Posts: 3,730
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Thumbs up No more worries about even dialing in your frequency

Go for this in January instead.
A race directors dream no more worries about
"Someones on my frequency" -or- "Who has channel 70 pin?"
Wait until you see this!!! Spektrum DSM Systems
http://www.spektrumrc.com/
__________________
Ben Wheeler
Silver Cup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2004, 08:23 PM   #7
Tech Adept
 
Big KAT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Napin' in da pits
Posts: 194
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by timmay70
I just want Airtronics to put an adjustable tension screw on the trigger, thing has no feeling.
I had to tighten mine up some, for my taste.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg airtron1.jpg (10.1 KB, 190 views)
__________________
Xray

Last edited by Big KAT; 11-02-2004 at 08:29 PM.
Big KAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2004, 08:42 PM   #8
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 690
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Re: No more worries about even dialing in your frequency

Quote:
Originally posted by Silver Cup
Go for this in January instead.
A race directors dream no more worries about
"Someones on my frequency" -or- "Who has channel 70 pin?"
Wait until you see this!!! Spektrum DSM Systems
http://www.spektrumrc.com/

dohhh...thats impressive man I take it, it can work in my m8 controller man thats freakin cool..........
jocktheglide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2004, 08:44 PM   #9
Tech Elite
 
Silver Cup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: The Belagio
Posts: 3,730
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Talking Re: Re: No more worries about even dialing in your frequency

Quote:
Originally posted by jocktheglide
dohhh...thats impressive man I take it, it can work in my m8 controller man thats freakin cool..........
I am ordering mine next week.......Won't be available unitl January but I want it for sure!! Turn it on, wait for it to lock on and GO!! 79 channels!!!
__________________
Ben Wheeler
Silver Cup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2004, 08:55 PM   #10
Tech Addict
 
j240z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Everybody to the limit!
Posts: 651
Default

Ah yes. The Spektrum is going to be AWSOME! My lhs had a display model out and it's very sweet! I can't wait to get my hands on one of those. The price is very reasonable too considering what you're getting!
j240z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2004, 10:00 PM   #11
Tech Elite
 
Silver Cup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: The Belagio
Posts: 3,730
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Talking Can I get a HELL YA!!?

Yes, I think it is too! Like you said, Especially for what your getting and not to mention never having to pack around that case of Chystals any longer.
__________________
Ben Wheeler
Silver Cup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2004, 11:37 PM   #12
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 690
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

yeah, just keep buying recievers thats it! What is the prices on the m8 module and recieverf?
jocktheglide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2004, 01:30 AM   #13
Tech Elite
 
Silver Cup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: The Belagio
Posts: 3,730
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Post Flip Flippen - The other side?

Look at it this way then. How much are a set of M8 reciever chrystals? $16-$20 depending on where you get them. I have channels 80-90........over the years that is $176-$220 +Tax here in WA. One reciever from Spektrum is supposed to be around $79.99, maybe a bit less. I get 79 channels with that one reciever and I need 2 recievers right now. The 2 Novak XXL recivers I have bought for $60.00ea. +tax. It is a better deal in my mind to get the Spektrum DSM System and not have to buy additional channel chrystals on top of that.

Please keep in mind this has been just another way to look at it.
__________________
Ben Wheeler
Silver Cup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2004, 09:58 AM   #14
Tech Regular
 
rcdougie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Stuart, FL
Posts: 489
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I think the Spektrum system is a great deal. I will be definately getting one when they come out. The XXTRA receiver at tower is $94 and the Novak Switch Module is around $115, so the Spektrum system has that beat on both ends. Like the old Dodge commercials said....."This changes everything...."
rcdougie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2004, 03:53 PM   #15
Tech Elite
 
Silver Cup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: The Belagio
Posts: 3,730
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Thumbs up Cost effective

Yeah, this "Does change everything" it will be a race directors dream if most of the racers eventually get these units. They seem to be very cost effective compared to what I currently have invested in chrystals.
__________________
Ben Wheeler
Silver Cup is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB: Synthesized/Non-Synthesized Radio for Mini T ASAP!! smarking1212 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 7 07-14-2008 12:34 PM
Does a Synthesized Radio require a synthesized receiver? aggieboy Radio and Electronics 1 01-24-2008 11:13 AM
M8 with switch synthesized module, JR synthesized reciever $165 shipped... vintagetamiya R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 09-27-2007 02:08 PM
M8 synthesized radio w/ backlight, synthesized receivers radsmd R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 07-20-2006 09:30 AM
Synthesized modual and 2 synthesized recievers M8 75mhz N4S R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 02-03-2005 02:17 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:31 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net