Community
Wiki Posts
Search

New Sakura XI

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2013, 09:47 PM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by thefan
I meant upgrade as in sell the zero to buy the xi, some say the zero was better than the xi thats why i want feedback from someone that has had both
I have had both. to me the xi feels smoother and more predictable but my lap times were the same or at least too close to tell a difference. honestly if I were you I would keep your zero and pick up an xi for a second class. I wouldn't sell one to get the other. I also want to add that I have the first version of the xi. I have no experience with the dh version other than the top deck has a lot of flex and feels good but is too fragile for my liking.
Old 06-06-2013, 02:29 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Not sure if this has been asked but how interchangeable do you believe the new Sakura XI Sport parts will be with the XI and XIDH?

I have heard you can start with the Zero S and upgrade it to a Zero. So I was curious...

Please PM or post if you know.

Thanks,
Old 06-06-2013, 07:57 PM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by Arsenal2012
Not sure if this has been asked but how interchangeable do you believe the new Sakura XI Sport parts will be with the XI and XIDH?

I have heard you can start with the Zero S and upgrade it to a Zero. So I was curious...

Please PM or post if you know.

Thanks,
Just a guess but from the looks of the xi s it will be the same as the zero s. fully upgradeable. if you are going to upgrade be sure to plan well. the xi and the xidh do share some different but interchangeable key parts like the chassis and top deck. personally I don't like the xidh top deck. too weak and easy to break but you can feel the increase in flex. I haven't tried a dh chassis plate yet.
Old 06-20-2013, 09:26 AM
Tech Elite