R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road-2/)
-   -   CEFX 2011 (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road/534364-cefx-2011-a.html)

Blue Screw 07-26-2011 03:39 PM

Gotta love it josh! now no one but a few want to give to opinionabout it! unless it is wrong..lol question for ya and i could never find the answer what is the clear box that looks like a transponder?

jag88 07-26-2011 04:13 PM

Josh, how do you keep the hinge pin mounting blocks form rotating when hit. TC6's seem to have a big problem with this (at least it's a problem with mine).

Highside20 07-26-2011 05:16 PM

I’m new to what Josh does so excuse me if this seems like a stupid question. What is the Evo TC based on? It kind of looks like TRF416 arms, shocks and so on, or is it all CEFX? Is the version with the single top deck available as a kit and if so how much?

Thanks,
Mike H.

hanulec 07-26-2011 05:20 PM

Hey Josh - your snowbirds evo looked pretty innovate. please keep up the good work!

BTW - any hope of seeing you at the ROAR Paved Nats this weekend in NJ?

abailey21 07-26-2011 05:37 PM

Originally Posted by Blue Screw (Post 9442835)
Gotta love it josh! now no one but a few want to give to opinionabout it! unless it is wrong..lol question for ya and i could never find the answer what is the clear box that looks like a transponder?

that is his transponder

Josh Cyrul 07-26-2011 05:48 PM

Bruce - Thanks! Where's that e-mail?? I'd like to include those Speed Merchant spring cups in the Griffin kits and the linear springs in the WGT!!