Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Steering servo for TC4? >

Steering servo for TC4?

Steering servo for TC4?

Old 07-18-2011, 12:38 PM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (15)
 
heavyjeffd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,805
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default Steering servo for TC4?

Anyone know offhand what aftermarket steering servos will fit the stock mounts on a TC4? I got a RTR one off a buddy for cheap and am just looking to have some fun with it, the stock steering servo is toast and I'd rather have a better one in there.

None of my 1/8th or 1/10th scale servos fit. I tried one out of my 1/12th scale but it was too small.

Thanks.
heavyjeffd is offline  
Old 07-18-2011, 12:45 PM
  #2  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 7,117
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Basically any servo with .10sec or lower ! My recommendation would be: $80 Futaba S9402(analog) or $140 jr z9100s(digital).......
bertrandsv87 is offline  
Old 07-18-2011, 12:53 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (15)
 
heavyjeffd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,805
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Those fit the stock servo mounts for sure? Not really worried too much about the cost of it. Just want to make sure it fits.
heavyjeffd is offline  
Old 07-18-2011, 01:06 PM
  #4  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 7,117
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Yes they fit ! I have five tc4's (two ft and three rtr's), and they all have the futaba S9402 in them with no spacers between servo and mounts ! You will need the appropriate F servo arm though( part#9180)....
bertrandsv87 is offline  
Old 07-18-2011, 01:08 PM
  #5  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (15)
 
heavyjeffd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,805
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Cool, thanks.
heavyjeffd is offline  
Old 07-18-2011, 01:12 PM
  #6  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 7,117
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I forgot, I don't have the jr z9100s in any of my tc4's , but I am confident that they will also fit with a thin spacer or no spacer, and a J servo arm(#9180)......
bertrandsv87 is offline  
Old 07-18-2011, 02:14 PM
  #7  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 226
Default

Any "standard" size servo should fit, but you might want to consider a "low profile" one like the Spektrum S6070 or Futaba S9551. It will give you more room down in the tub to fit the receiver & ESC. (I don't think the Hitec HS-77xx low profile one will fit, since it's a bit longer than the other brands.)
Kevin Marcy is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.