Hara Twister 2

Old 02-11-2005, 11:28 AM
  #16  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

try Horizon hobbies...
they had the Twister 1 there listed previously.
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 10:35 AM
  #17  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,045
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

i got a Hara Twister (not Twister 2) without the adjustment unit, and a KO VFS-1 Pro with the adjustment unit ... do you know if I can use the adjustment unit of VFS1 Pro to operate the Hara Twister ??

Thank you
ernestf is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 10:42 AM
  #18  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 499
Default

is this a good speedo, most pros i see run a gtx or like a lrp quantum pro 2 stuff like that
kh15 is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 02:04 PM
  #19  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 363
Default

The KO VFS1 handheld unit cant be used with the VFS2000 based speedo's (twister1) it is different.
Dan Hughes is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 02:27 PM
  #20  
J-P
Tech Regular
 
J-P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London U.K.
Posts: 291
Default

how do you set the twister 1 then, is thier a hand held that is compatable with it??


J-P
J-P is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 02:29 PM
  #21  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 363
Default

there is a new one that is for the VFS 1 and the settings card can be removed so you change it to set servos. The VFS2000 one is only for the speedo.
Dan Hughes is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 06:28 PM
  #22  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,045
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Dan, thank you very much for your advise.
ernestf is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 07:16 PM
  #23  
Tech Fanatic
 
Entropy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 965
Default

Originally posted by kh15
is this a good speedo, most pros i see run a gtx or like a lrp quantum pro 2 stuff like that
Nah, its just an ordinary speedo. Just so happened that the top 2 finishers at the World Champs for 1/10 touring used it...
Entropy is offline  
Old 02-14-2005, 09:26 AM
  #24  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Entropy
Nah, its just an ordinary speedo. Just so happened that the top 2 finishers at the World Champs for 1/10 touring used it...
VFS-1/Twister 2.... ordinary speedo... I don't think so....
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 02-14-2005, 09:51 AM
  #25  
Tech Fanatic
 
Entropy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 965
Default

Originally posted by rc-zombies
VFS-1/Twister 2.... ordinary speedo... I don't think so....
That was the message I was trying to get across
Entropy is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.