R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-30-2011, 12:47 AM   #226
Tech Apprentice
 
jvroffroadrc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 59
Default

Got the ipad app and have to say it is great well worth the money. I feel like i got more than i payed for and that is rare now a days. I am just getting started in onroad and i think you app can really help me out. Really appreciate the work you put in on it.
jvroffroadrc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2011, 01:51 AM   #227
Tech Addict
 
jake95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: sydney
Posts: 669
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

just got this app it is very very good with penty of info and in great detail it is worth the money
__________________
XRAY✯NOSRAM✯SANWA
jake95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2011, 10:11 AM   #228
Tech Master
 
gonzo416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,938
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default

Does anyone know if this app works on the Galaxy Nexus Prime cell phone? It has a bigger screen: 4.65" and runs on ice cream sandwich.
gonzo416 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2012, 10:07 AM   #229
Tech Fanatic
 
Martin Crisp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 827
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gonzo416 View Post
Does anyone know if this app works on the Galaxy Nexus Prime cell phone? It has a bigger screen: 4.65" and runs on ice cream sandwich.

I have not tested it on Ice Cream, but it runs on my android samsung s II with a 4.5" screen
__________________
Martin Crisp
Power-Story.com | LearnSetup.com
Martin Crisp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2012, 10:12 AM   #230
Tech Fanatic
 
Martin Crisp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 827
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Conrad View Post
Nice idea Martin but rather than limiting yourself to creating a program that would work on only one OS, you could create an members section of the website where people could login and read the setup info and still have access to all of the other features the app currently offers.
Yeah...I agree that a website has some advantages, but the issue with a website is that we often do not have internet access at a track. However a site that supports offline capabilities would solve that.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jvroffroadrc View Post
Got the ipad app and have to say it is great well worth the money. I feel like i got more than i payed for and that is rare now a days. I am just getting started in onroad and i think you app can really help me out. Really appreciate the work you put in on it.
Thanks!!!! wow...you don't often hear that people feel like they got more than they paid for

Quote:
Originally Posted by jake95 View Post
just got this app it is very very good with penty of info and in great detail it is worth the money
Thanks!!

Happy New Year everyone!!

Cheers.
__________________
Martin Crisp
Power-Story.com | LearnSetup.com
Martin Crisp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2012, 11:18 AM   #231
Tech Addict
 
Jim Frahm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 545
Trader Rating: 68 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Jim Frahm
Default

Is there a difference between the android version and the Ipad version? I have a Galaxy II phone and I'm getting an IPad II. I'm leaning towards the IPad version because of the screen size.

Thanks and Happy New Year everyone. Jim
__________________
Serpent S411 ERYX, Reedy 25.5, FLOW
AE 12R5.2, Trinity 17.5, ORCA
Jim Frahm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2012, 11:50 AM   #232
Tech Regular
 
cherokee95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: The "big city" in South Dakota
Posts: 282
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

You can save setups on the iphone/pad versions.
__________________
Sioux Falls RC Crawlers
*Futaba*Hitec*Savox*Tekin*Castle Creations*i-Charger*Team Brood*Holmes Hobbies*
~Axial~Tamiya~Locked Up RC~RC4WD~Rogue Element~
cherokee95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2012, 11:51 AM   #233
Tech Fanatic
 
Martin Crisp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 827
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jim Frahm View Post
Is there a difference between the android version and the Ipad version? I have a Galaxy II phone and I'm getting an IPad II. I'm leaning towards the IPad version because of the screen size.

Thanks and Happy New Year everyone. Jim
Hi

Yes the ipad and iphone version has the ability to store your chassis and electeonics setups on the device. Also the larger screen is nice too.
__________________
Martin Crisp
Power-Story.com | LearnSetup.com

Last edited by Martin Crisp; 01-01-2012 at 06:23 PM.
Martin Crisp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 04:44 PM   #234
Tech Fanatic
 
Martin Crisp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 827
Default android support

Hi

Just wondering about android. Recent surveys suggest that Android has a larger market in the USA than Apple, so why do 4 our to 5 people that buy my app, buy it for the iPhone? Very strange.

I have recently switched to Android from my iPhone 4, as I don't like the closed nature of Apple products.
__________________
Martin Crisp
Power-Story.com | LearnSetup.com
Martin Crisp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 05:31 PM   #235
AOD
Tech Regular
 
AOD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: 9th Island
Posts: 471
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martin Crisp View Post
Hi

Yes the ipad and iphone version has the ability to store your chassis and electeonics setups on the device. Also the larger screen is nice too.
Hi Martin, I'm sure you have been asked this before, but are you planning to add the ability to store chassis and electronic settings to the android. I'm kind of holding out until I know for sure.
AOD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 08:08 PM   #236
Tech Fanatic
 
Martin Crisp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 827
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AOD View Post
Hi Martin, I'm sure you have been asked this before, but are you planning to add the ability to store chassis and electronic settings to the android. I'm kind of holding out until I know for sure.
that is the plan, but it will be a while before I can get this done....sorry.
__________________
Martin Crisp
Power-Story.com | LearnSetup.com
Martin Crisp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 03:00 PM   #237
Tech Regular
 
terryh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 343
Default

Hi Martin, bought your app last week and really impressed with it, simple to use and understand.
The only downside is that I can't create a widget for it on a home page, I can only load it from 'my apps' and even then I need to restart the app, or, am I doing something wrong?
terryh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 03:21 PM   #238
Tech Fanatic
 
Martin Crisp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 827
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by terryh View Post
Hi Martin, bought your app last week and really impressed with it, simple to use and understand.
The only downside is that I can't create a widget for it on a home page, I can only load it from 'my apps' and even then I need to restart the app, or, am I doing something wrong?
I assume you are using an Android device based on your question. I use the Samsung Galaxy SII and which runs gingerbread and I am able to great a widget on the home page to open the app. If you are not able to do this, then perhaps it is something specific to the os version you are using.
__________________
Martin Crisp
Power-Story.com | LearnSetup.com
Martin Crisp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 03:42 PM   #239
Tech Regular
 
terryh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 343
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martin Crisp View Post
I assume you are using an Android device based on your question. I use the Samsung Galaxy SII and which runs gingerbread and I am able to great a widget on the home page to open the app. If you are not able to do this, then perhaps it is something specific to the os version you are using.
It's okay, now sorted, I was looking for 'setup workbench' so didn't scroll down as far as the W's, its listed as workbench

I'm using the HD Desire on 2.3.3

Keep up the good work
terryh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 04:12 PM   #240
Tech Fanatic
 
Martin Crisp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 827
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by terryh View Post
It's okay, now sorted, I was looking for 'setup workbench' so didn't scroll down as far as the W's, its listed as workbench

I'm using the HD Desire on 2.3.3

Keep up the good work
great! Thanks!
__________________
Martin Crisp
Power-Story.com | LearnSetup.com
Martin Crisp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:29 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net