Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
YOkomo BCS-S Charger.... >

YOkomo BCS-S Charger....

YOkomo BCS-S Charger....

Old 10-16-2004, 07:29 PM
  #1  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (17)
 
chappi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 516
Trader Rating: 17 (95%+)
Cool YOkomo BCS-S Charger....

Hi,

Has anyone own this charger? Is it good?
I am thinking of getting one, Hope some one can give me some feedback of it. thanks

chappi is offline  
Old 10-16-2004, 07:30 PM
  #2  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (17)
 
chappi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 516
Trader Rating: 17 (95%+)
Default

chappi is offline  
Old 10-16-2004, 07:42 PM
  #3  
Registered User
 
ritchie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,044
Default

i have one and its a great charger, never had a issue with it. it has three charge modes, temp charge, (battery matchers now are stating at the best temp is around 135-150 depending on which one you listen to. so you can temp charge to that temp. you can also peak charge and for ni-cd, you can pluse charge, you can also set max milli amp input, which i have been toying with and its working great so far, i.e. set it for 2000 ma, charge at 6 amps, the charger will stop charging at 2000ma input and then i reset it for 4000, crank up the amps to 7 and set the temp for 150. not sure how this effects battery life but my batteries have more punch then ever.
ritchie is offline  
Old 10-16-2004, 07:53 PM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,447
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I have one and it works great. I maily needed it since I need to pack light (my car is a miata=very little trunk space). Plus the fact that my Integy and LRP chargers fried. This one has held up so far. Only complaint is that it won't charge a completely dead battery. It has to have something in the battery to start charging. This is something I gripe about because I dead short my batteries. But I use my MMS to bump up the votage for a second or two. After that, the charger will read the battery and charge normally. Only other gripe is it makes no sounds. So you have to monitor the screen to see if the battery is done or not. Anyways, I'm still running mine. And will keep using it til someone actually builds an AC/DC charger with motor run-in and 20-30 amp discharge.
JimmyMac is offline  
Old 10-16-2004, 08:01 PM
  #5  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (17)
 
chappi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 516
Trader Rating: 17 (95%+)
Default

you need a power supply for this charger, right!?

so what kind of PS (wht output votage, wht output Amp) you guys using?
chappi is offline  
Old 10-16-2004, 08:13 PM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,447
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I'm using an integy/eagle 10amp ps that I bought for $40 new off a guy.
JimmyMac is offline  
Old 10-16-2004, 09:03 PM
  #7  
Registered User
 
ritchie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,044
Default

me too, i got a used power supply for 50 bucks, 20amp, but a 10 amp is fine
ritchie is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.