Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Airtronics Digital Servo Noise/Problem? >

Airtronics Digital Servo Noise/Problem?

Airtronics Digital Servo Noise/Problem?

Old 10-14-2004, 08:13 PM
  #1  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (22)
 
Blakesrc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Grover Beach/Palm Desert, CA
Posts: 889
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default Airtronics Digital Servo Noise/Problem?

Hey Guys,

Something that I have noticed and that has been pointed out a lot at the track over the last few months is that my digital Airtronics servos are really loud. I can be on the drivers stand before the start of a race, all cars stopped waiting for the horn and you can totally hear my steering servo buzzing and no other cars are. Both of my Airtronics servos do it, i believe they are 94758's but i will check when i get home. Is this normal or should i send them in for service? I had a really bad glitching day last week and am just trying to narrow it down.

Thanks,

Blake
Blakesrc is offline  
Old 10-14-2004, 08:59 PM
  #2  
Tech Fanatic
 
Chill Will's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Dirty South
Posts: 804
Default

Digital servos are loud but if I were you I would change it out and see if thats the problem.
Chill Will is offline  
Old 10-14-2004, 09:28 PM
  #3  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 140
Default

My Futaba servo does the same thing. I figured this was just normal for a digital servo.
Lano is offline  
Old 10-14-2004, 09:32 PM
  #4  
Company Representative
iTrader: (14)
 
Tres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Yes, it's normal for digital servos to make the beeping/buzzing sound...
Tres is offline  
Old 10-14-2004, 09:39 PM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (28)
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Henderson, NV
Posts: 4,162
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

It is normal for digitals to buzz. I had a problem with my Airtronics 94757 causing my TC3 to glitch.
Scott Fisher is offline  
Old 10-14-2004, 09:44 PM
  #6  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Dallas,Texas
Posts: 459
Default

get a 3PK and never worry about noise or glitching ever again.
mtc3od is offline  
Old 10-14-2004, 10:03 PM
  #7  
Tech Fanatic
 
pink pac man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: RATED X RACING Canberra,Australia
Posts: 894
Default ditto

Originally posted by mtc3od
get a 3PK and never worry about noise or glitching ever again.
HEAL YEAH
pink pac man is offline  
Old 10-14-2004, 10:06 PM
  #8  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,819
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Post

I have a Fut. 3PK w/ a KO 2143 digi servo and it does have a 'slight' buzz... I DON'T GLITCH AT ALL THOUGH

- jaYBee
JayBee is offline  
Old 10-14-2004, 10:58 PM
  #9  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Dallas,Texas
Posts: 459
Default

It doesn't glitch cause we got a baseball bat for an antenna.
mtc3od is offline  
Old 10-14-2004, 11:44 PM
  #10  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (28)
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Henderson, NV
Posts: 4,162
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

I changed the servo and the glitch went away. Obviously the fault of the radio. Useless advice.
Scott Fisher is offline  
Old 10-15-2004, 08:12 AM
  #11  
Tech Fanatic
 
Chill Will's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Dirty South
Posts: 804
Default

Originally posted by Scott Fisher
I changed the servo and the glitch went away. Obviously the fault of the radio. Useless advice.
I said change the servo. I had the same problem except I had a different servo.
Chill Will is offline  
Old 10-15-2004, 08:16 AM
  #12  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (33)
 
Jack Smash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 2,949
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Scott Fisher
I changed the servo and the glitch went away. Obviously the fault of the radio. Useless advice.
Huh?
Jack Smash is offline  
Old 10-15-2004, 10:11 AM
  #13  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (28)
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Henderson, NV
Posts: 4,162
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

My problem was a year ago. I was trying to tell the starter of this thread that I too have had the same issue.

The second part of my post about (Obviously the fault of the radio. Useless advice) was a sarcastic remark out of irritation from the people that think that changing my radio is going to make my digital servo stop buzzing or my car stop glitching even though I had a defective servo. I have just gotten sick of that kind of advice. There are literally thousands of M8 radios in use, which is what I have. Instead of somebody like Chill who says try changing the servo, you always seem to have the idiots who tell you get another radio. I am not a newb by a long shot, but one of these morons is going to end up scaring a newcomer out of this hobby thinking the radio he just got now needs to be replaced with an even more expensive one.

I am probably overreacting to this, but for 5 years I have seen people give the same stupid type advice and I finally snapped.
Scott Fisher is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.