R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-02-2005, 01:35 PM   #121
Tech Elite
 
howard hudson's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: some damned place called Iowa
Posts: 4,245
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rayhuang
Sure am!!!


god I love this stuff
__________________
what the heck is r/c car??? ( said in your best redneck voice)

'OL BUZZARD FARMING (lol)
howard hudson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2005, 04:55 PM   #122
Tech Elite
 
TonyWest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Waldorf, MD
Posts: 2,875
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default I guess I will never know the real deal with the cleaveland thing

I was'nt there and everyone has a different story. I am not saying yours is not correct but a horizon rep told me different. He was probally wrong considering a month ago a guy rep there told me that he had no knowlege of anyone factory guys running them. I knew that was a lie or that individual was just clueless.

ONE THING THAT I HAVE NOT HEARD ANYONE ASK IS WILL THE M8 MODULE WORK WITH THE NEW AIRTRONICS RADIO COMING OUT.
__________________
WALDORFRC.com
301-932-9193
Team Associated / AKA / Byrons Fuel / Futaba
TonyWest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2005, 04:57 PM   #123
Tech Elite
 
BigDogRacing's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 2,955
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to BigDogRacing
Default

Who just got the last Spektrum module and reciever from Ultimate Hobbies??? MEEEEEE!!!

Who's yo daddy?!?!?!
Spank dat booty!!!
BigDogRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2005, 05:02 PM   #124
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Adelaide..
Posts: 3,414
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to v0rtex Send a message via AIM to v0rtex Send a message via MSN to v0rtex
Default

Stormer have the M8 units and recievers in stock now here
__________________
;)
v0rtex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2005, 07:28 PM   #125
TCR
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: California
Posts: 552
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by BigDogRacing
Who just got the last Spektrum module and reciever from Ultimate Hobbies??? MEEEEEE!!!

Who's yo daddy?!?!?!
Spank dat booty!!!
did you get the one in the shrink wrap?
TCR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2005, 07:32 PM   #126
Tech Elite
 
BigDogRacing's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 2,955
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to BigDogRacing
Default

Uhh, well I'm not sure. Jesse said it was the last one they have. I bought it over the phone since I'm in TN. Anyway, it BETTER be new!!!

It'll be very nice not to have to wait for a dang clip at the Birds!!
BigDogRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2005, 07:47 PM   #127
TCR
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: California
Posts: 552
Default

cool, jesse is one of the best guys there, I'm sure he hooked you up, they have one on display, probably not for sale though.

I can just imagine the driver stand at the birds, people might be driving on eachothers shoulders lol
TCR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2005, 07:52 PM   #128
Tech Elite
 
yodace's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Caleb
Posts: 2,497
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default Re: I guess I will never know the real deal with the cleaveland thing

Quote:
Originally posted by TonyWest
I was'nt there and everyone has a different story. I am not saying yours is not correct but a horizon rep told me different. He was probally wrong considering a month ago a guy rep there told me that he had no knowlege of anyone factory guys running them. I knew that was a lie or that individual was just clueless.

ONE THING THAT I HAVE NOT HEARD ANYONE ASK IS WILL THE M8 MODULE WORK WITH THE NEW AIRTRONICS RADIO COMING OUT.
What new airtronics radio coming out?
yodace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2005, 09:07 AM   #129
Tech Master
 
TheTurtleMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: BFE
Posts: 1,581
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

And is the module goingt o work in the new radio?
TheTurtleMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2005, 09:09 AM   #130
Tech Elite
 
BigDogRacing's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 2,955
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to BigDogRacing
Default

is there an echo in here?
BigDogRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2005, 12:23 PM   #131
Tech Fanatic
 
dal bains's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 953
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default new radio

Hopefully they will use the same modules, I am picking up my specktrum on sat.

Only clue I see that they will use the same module is they themselves just got into the Synthesized modules/receivers for the M8.
dal bains is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 11:31 AM   #132
Tech Elite
 
TonyWest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Waldorf, MD
Posts: 2,875
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

I know there was a thread on here talking about the new radio some time ago
__________________
WALDORFRC.com
301-932-9193
Team Associated / AKA / Byrons Fuel / Futaba
TonyWest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 03:40 PM   #133
Moderator
 
Speedo's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 3,431
Default

There is an M8 version III available, which is basically the same radio with a slightly different appearace (a few plastic carbon fiber pieces)

Will be picking up my Spektrum tomorrow
Speedo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 03:43 PM   #134
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default helios spektrum

is it available yet? ETA i was given was next week.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 04:18 PM   #135
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 485
Default

OK, I have seen an airtronics version in person....but exactly how do you think the antenna is going to be positioned on the 3PK due to the fact the module is on top.
Joneser is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RC Technology Ray Lan Singapore R/C Racers 49 03-14-2007 07:30 PM
FINALLY! A radio system with "modern" technology twerp Singapore R/C Racers 4 10-16-2004 06:28 AM
Wow... New Technology! Super Steve Electric On-Road 129 05-03-2004 02:36 PM
New dyno technology ccm399 Electric On-Road 6 01-23-2004 05:26 PM
GT7 Setup and Technology coolrcdad Electric On-Road 46 08-20-2003 03:33 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:18 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net