Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
JR R-1 Pro (What's the "Pro" mean?) >

JR R-1 Pro (What's the "Pro" mean?)

JR R-1 Pro (What's the "Pro" mean?)

Old 10-11-2004, 02:15 PM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (21)
 
rctoyguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Clay, Alabama
Posts: 1,110
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default JR R-1 Pro (What's the "Pro" mean?)

What is the difference in the R1 and R1 Pro? I am fixing to buy a used Pro that is absolutely like new, and I am just curious about the differences.

Oh - what's the difference in JR Propo and JRRacing? I've noticed pictures showing the radio with either name - this is the name on the front top center of the radio.... Are there different versions?
rctoyguy is offline  
Old 10-11-2004, 02:50 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Default

The main difference between the R1 and R1 Pro is the PCM feature on the Pro I believe. And another difference is that the Pro has gold goodies. For example, the steering wheel.

"JR Propo" is usually the name that it is sold under in overseas.
DOMOisCOOL is offline  
Old 10-11-2004, 03:47 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
rocketron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: palm desert
Posts: 2,279
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

the R1 Pro also has a faster frame rate - FFPM and is a slightly better radio. Both are good though
rocketron is offline  
Old 10-11-2004, 03:51 PM
  #4  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
TimPotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Boynton Beach Fl > Randoph NJ
Posts: 7,481
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

I have a regular R1 PCM radio.

The pro is a faster processing radio and it has the Bling Bling ( gold accent pieces)

Last edited by TimPotter; 10-11-2004 at 04:19 PM.
TimPotter is offline  
Old 10-11-2004, 03:55 PM
  #5  
Tech Regular
 
razzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Crappy MN weather!
Posts: 426
Default

regular R1 also does PCM, like rocket said, R-1Pro is R-1 + FFPM+ gold wheel/switches. Best part, R-1Pro is cheaper then regular R-1. Go figure.

Anyone else with R-1Pro, do you have to use FFPM receivers? I don't see any new Rx from JR for Pro version?
razzo is offline  
Old 10-11-2004, 05:31 PM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
rocketron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: palm desert
Posts: 2,279
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by razzo
regular R1 also does PCM, like rocket said, R-1Pro is R-1 + FFPM+ gold wheel/switches. Best part, R-1Pro is cheaper then regular R-1. Go figure.

Anyone else with R-1Pro, do you have to use FFPM receivers? I don't see any new Rx from JR for Pro version?
i've been using FFPM with both the novak rec and jr rs310 and RS300 without any issues?
rocketron is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.