R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-01-2011, 11:50 AM   #1
Tech Adept
 
noline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 227
Default Hyperion EOS0610i Duo II problems setup Help!!!

Hello There,

I just picked up a Hyperion Hyperion EOS0610i Duo II w version 5 firmware. im using it for 1c 1/12th 17.5

The problem im having is when the charging is done my cells voltage in the pack is 4.11- 4.15 volts on a volt meter

But when i charge the same 1c pack on my Competition Electronics GFX my pack has 4.20-4.23 on a volt meter and feels like it has more punch on this charger.

Im aware of the roar rule on the volts in the pack. on The Hyperion there is a setting in there to turn up the voltlage to the pack i even cranked in to the maxx just to see and my packs still come off a 4.11-4.15 on the Hyperion

The packs are fine when charged on the GFX but they feel flat on the Hyperion.is there something wrong with the Hyperion or can some one give me a setup for 1c 1/12th?

any help would be appreciated.
noline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2011, 03:58 PM   #2
Tech Adept
 
noline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 227
Default

On the Hyperion it shows 4.19 but when I use the volt meter right after it charges it reads 4.11-4.15

The GFX reads 4.20-4.23 and on the volt meter it's reads
4.20-4.23

Any ideas?
noline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2011, 10:20 PM   #3
Tech Regular
 
dmayhew25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Bakersfield, Ca
Posts: 453
Trader Rating: 14 (89%+)
Default

I have the same problem. I asked thier support about it and they seemed like they didnt have a clue what I was talking about. It's a super nice charger if this feature would work. Then I could leave the GFX at home.
__________________
David Mayhew
Team Trinity, RevTech, KSG, BSR Tires, KCR Hobbies, ProtoForm
www.FinishLineSigns.net
www.FinishLineRaceway.com
dmayhew25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2011, 10:23 PM   #4
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 276
Default

I find the same issue with mine. I just set the cutoff 0.02V higher and this will end up with around 4.2-4.17V after the battery been disconnect from the charger.
__________________
http://www.gpm-parts.com
gpm-parts.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2011, 10:29 PM   #5
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 29
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gpm-parts.com View Post
I find the same issue with mine. I just set the cutoff 0.02V higher and this will end up with around 4.2-4.17V after the battery been disconnect from the charger.
i thought 6010 dont have option on adjusting voltage cutoff. that is only on 6015
one2three_us is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2011, 10:33 PM   #6
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 276
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by one2three_us View Post
i thought 6010 dont have option on adjusting voltage cutoff. that is only on 6015
oops sorry.... I am using 1420.....
__________________
http://www.gpm-parts.com
gpm-parts.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:49 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net