Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Ko Vantage Esprit II Type R probs? >

Ko Vantage Esprit II Type R probs?

Ko Vantage Esprit II Type R probs?

Old 10-03-2004, 10:42 AM
  #1  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
 
Sleighty's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 568
Default Ko Vantage Esprit II Type R probs?

hey,

Just bout this radio but cant work out how to change the system level on it, so that i can adjust more.

read the manual but cant quite understand how to do it

any suggestions

cheers
Sleighty is offline  
Old 10-03-2004, 02:18 PM
  #2  
Tech Addict
 
Fire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Vancouver BC Canada
Posts: 703
Default

talk to some local racers who uses KO EX 1, i think they work about the same
Fire is offline  
Old 10-03-2004, 02:21 PM
  #3  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: England
Posts: 1,495
Default

You need to get it into System mode. Can't remember, but i think you have to press up and down at the same time as you turn it on. There is then the system level option that you can alter.
MattW is offline  
Old 10-04-2004, 11:45 AM
  #4  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
 
Sleighty's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 568
Default

thanks 'mattw' i'll give it a try
Sleighty is offline  
Old 10-04-2004, 11:48 AM
  #5  
Tech Addict
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default

what i do is when the radios on pres the up and down buttons then press select then u can scroll through the system menu and change stuff note u need to change ur system level and then press direct twice for it to activate
John_S is offline  
Old 10-04-2004, 01:45 PM
  #6  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Margaritaville
Posts: 1,957
Default

Are the Vantage Type R and Mars R modules the same? Kinda thinking about trying out a dual stick radio and want to be able to run it on 75mHz.
NismoSkyline17 is offline  
Old 10-04-2004, 03:05 PM
  #7  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: England
Posts: 1,495
Default

No, modules are different.

John, yes that is the other way of getting into system mode.
MattW is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.