R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-01-2004, 09:16 AM   #1
Tech Elite
 
Lonestar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 2,364
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default QC2: brakes anybody?

Hey guys,

just got my hand on a QC2 and I kinda need some help on the brake modes...

I went through the instructions, but where's that "intelligent brake" mode that I heard about? I'm not talking about that usual drag brake (some brakes at neutral), but rather the mode that applies brakes when you lift off the throttle (without necessarily going to neutral)...

Thanks for your help!
Paul
__________________
When the flag drops, the BS stops.

The train stops at the train station. The bus stops at the bus station. In my office I have a workstation.
Lonestar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2004, 11:54 AM   #2
Tech Elite
 
Lonestar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 2,364
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default er...

guys.... 47 views... not a single answer... don't tell me nobody knows???



Paul
__________________
When the flag drops, the BS stops.

The train stops at the train station. The bus stops at the bus station. In my office I have a workstation.
Lonestar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2004, 12:28 PM   #3
Tech Elite
 
edseb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Laguna Niguel, California
Posts: 2,421
Default

Do you mean the Quantum 2, if not sorry can't help you.
__________________
RC Car Action Editor and Photographer
Carl Hyndman
edseb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2004, 12:32 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
koabich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Detroit Area
Posts: 1,359
Send a message via Yahoo to koabich
Default

Did you try the LRP website? I have been running the Quantum 2 since the day they came out and never heard of the feature you are describing.
BTW: why would you want brakes when you let off the throttle? If you let off the throttle and need brakes, just let off the throttle more.
koabich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2004, 12:49 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
clinttredway's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,292
Trader Rating: 4 (83%+)
Send a message via MSN to clinttredway
Default

I think he is referring to the Automatic Brake...

Here is a link to the user guide which shows you how to set it..
http://www.lrp-electronic.de/e/uploa..._Userguide.pdf
__________________
Do or Do Not, There Is No Try
clinttredway is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
no brakes greenthumb1977 Nitro Off-Road 1 06-21-2008 05:31 AM
Top Driving Styles: Using Brakes and Drag Brakes SlamMan Electric On-Road 32 04-30-2007 11:11 PM
QC2 - No Brakes? Jam-ehz Electric On-Road 2 01-23-2006 02:12 PM
Need help with brakes jigga21 Monster Trucks 1 07-25-2005 03:56 AM
Brakes ? imjonah Electric On-Road 10 10-30-2004 08:54 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:36 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net