R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-26-2004, 12:26 PM   #16
Tech Champion
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rayhuang
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by UnderDaHill
EBAY
Cool-deal-checked a few days ago-nothing. I tried to believe you didnt need a dyno to club race-but our tracks gotten so comptitive and the top drivers are so consistent lap time wise-you need every 0.1 anymore-uugghhhhh...

Robi seems to be the best all around dyno.
rayhuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2004, 12:59 PM   #17
Company Representative
 
Tres's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

rayhuang: drop me an email..

I have one with the IR printer option....

You can run it in stand alone mode, like the CE and print the labels.

[email protected]

Plus, could include a cool Race Plate for it...
__________________
Tre's
TnT-Fx Custom Graphics
www.tnt-fx.com
Tres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2004, 01:11 PM   #18
Tech Champion
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rayhuang
Default

Tres,

YGM-back.

Thanks,
Ray
rayhuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2004, 01:26 PM   #19
Tech Regular
 
Ducati-Rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: California Central Coast
Posts: 458
Default Point of Clarification on Software Operations

Guys

The problem was that the Dyno Software won't run on Windows XP - the XP DOS isn't compatible

I loaded it on my older IBM laptop with Windows 98 and downloaded the Dyno application from Robotics DDyno web-site.

So it was a combination of XP/DOS......versus Win 98 bad diskette software and cabling to the right port.

Now I can tweak comms and see the difference!
Ducati-Rider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2004, 01:32 PM   #20
Tech Champion
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rayhuang
Default

ducati-can you provide the link to the website? Thanks,
Ray
rayhuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2004, 11:51 AM   #21
Tech Master
 
TOADYY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,308
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to TOADYY
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rayhuang
ducati-can you provide the link to the website? Thanks,
Ray
http://www.robitronic.com/robitronic_e.htm

Then go to download to get Promaster II.

Does anybody have a Robi for sale?
__________________
Pro 10 / 10th scale pan GTP: Speed Merchant Road Kill 10 (one of the first 10 produced)
12th Scale: Speed Merchant Rev 8 PRO x2 and Yokomo YRX12

"Pro 10, the only way to fly around the track!"
TOADYY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2004, 11:55 AM   #22
Tech Champion
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rayhuang
Default

Thanks!
rayhuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2004, 09:55 AM   #23
Tech Elite
 
ovalnator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: syracuse, NY
Posts: 4,200
Trader Rating: 43 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to ovalnator
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rayhuang
Cool-deal-checked a few days ago-nothing. I tried to believe you didnt need a dyno to club race-but our tracks gotten so comptitive and the top drivers are so consistent lap time wise-you need every 0.1 anymore-uugghhhhh...

Robi seems to be the best all around dyno.
Ive got a fairly new robi dyno for sale, used it about 5 or 6 times, just dont have the time to use it. you can PM me or email me at [email protected]
ovalnator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2004, 11:28 AM   #24
Tech Champion
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rayhuang
Default

Thanks for the offer. I ma buyong one from Tre's, but believe me-you ownt have any problems selling it-demand far outweighs supply right now.
rayhuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Probowler's Mod Thread, case mod,paint,windows,hdd windows and fan tunnel windows :) probowler Other Items: For Sale/Trade or Wanted to Buy 24 11-26-2007 03:32 PM
windows fantom dyno software Customworksking R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 02-11-2007 12:42 PM
F/S or TR Fantom Dyno w/Windows & DOS TC Guy R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 02-21-2006 06:37 PM
Robitronic Dyno w/ Windows Software Lee H R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-19-2005 12:22 AM
Does Robitronic dyno work with Windows XP? minidriver Electric On-Road 3 05-26-2005 03:04 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:18 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net