R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-30-2004, 08:51 AM   #1
Tech Regular
 
JLMG1971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 324
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Discharging 3300

What do you guys use to discharge your 3300s besides your Turbo 35....
thanks
Jorge
JLMG1971 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 09:16 AM   #2
Tech Master
 
Speedie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,844
Default

I use my Quasar Pro charger to discharge. Other methods besides a charger are the old standby lightbulb discharger, or several companies are making stand alone discharges that work great. Whatever method you go with make sure it has some sort of automatic cut off so that you can avoid cell reversal.
__________________
www.victoryhobbies.com Greenbay, Wisconsin
Speedie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 09:22 AM   #3
Tech Regular
 
JLMG1971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 324
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I also use my quasar pro, but would like something to discharge them at 30amps..... no bulbs
JLMG1971 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 09:23 AM   #4
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,107
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Novak Smart Tray............
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 09:24 AM   #5
Tech Master
 
Speedie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,844
Default

IM not sure how good you are at building stuff but here is a site that has plans on how to build an auto cutoff bulb discharger. ANd a whole lot of other stuff.

http://www.schumacher.clara.net/discharger.htm
__________________
www.victoryhobbies.com Greenbay, Wisconsin
Speedie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 09:27 AM   #6
Tech Master
 
Speedie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,844
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by JLMG1971
I also use my quasar pro, but would like something to discharge them at 30amps..... no bulbs
Integy makes the Reactor 30 its 45.00
__________________
www.victoryhobbies.com Greenbay, Wisconsin
Speedie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 09:49 AM   #7
Tech Master
 
koabich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Detroit Area
Posts: 1,359
Send a message via Yahoo to koabich
Default

After my packs dumps, I discharge it on the Novak tray. Before I charge the battery, I put it on the Integy tray for 5-10 minutes and then charge it.
koabich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 03:24 PM   #8
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: England (UK)
Posts: 151
Default

I use my LRP Pulsar competition and bulbs combined to discharge at 20 Amp (this way when the Pulsar stops at 5.4V I know when to stop the discharge) then before I charge they go on my Novak smart tray to equalise.
Steve B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 03:35 PM   #9
Tech Elite
 
ALBERTO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
Posts: 2,986
Trader Rating: 23 (96%+)
Send a message via AIM to ALBERTO Send a message via Yahoo to ALBERTO
Default

i got 4 dischargers my indi 16x7v6 is a charger and a 30 amp dis, i also have the reactor 30 also made by indi ,and my lrp pulsar is a 10 amp, then a real time tray....
__________________
still fishing
ALBERTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 03:37 PM   #10
Tech Elite
 
ALBERTO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
Posts: 2,986
Trader Rating: 23 (96%+)
Send a message via AIM to ALBERTO Send a message via Yahoo to ALBERTO
Default

wow after proof reading that i got some real overkill problems
__________________
still fishing
ALBERTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2004, 04:59 PM   #11
Tech Elite
 
Yeti35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SL, UT
Posts: 2,804
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Integy 16x3 2.5's to charge. Bulb discharger with autocut off and then the Novak Smart tray for the rest.
Yeti35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NI-MH discharging? Why?! SammyZ Electric On-Road 12 05-07-2007 03:08 AM
Pulse vs Linear DISCHARGING (also vs Multi-step discharging) akuhon Electric On-Road 5 01-01-2007 11:58 PM
Discharging and Discharging Question jeffbhhs Electric On-Road 5 12-14-2006 06:34 PM
ORION 3300 & PROMATCH 3300 4-SALE RED-LINE M03 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 04-23-2006 03:44 PM
GP 3300 and Sanyo RC 3300 HV Cells... RC RaceCars R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 01-28-2003 02:07 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:19 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net