R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-26-2006, 02:13 PM   #12481
Tech Adept
 
mooony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 117
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tom235
are your belts tight?
yes. they have about 3-4 mm up and down movement.

Ronald
mooony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2006, 02:57 PM   #12482
Tech Master
 
Keith Billanti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: BUFFALO
Posts: 1,794
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by POOKYT
Todd--Has anyone tested the new diff parts in a front motor chassis?
Thanks

Brant

hmmm not a bad idea.
__________________
OUT
Keith Billanti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2006, 04:11 PM   #12483
Tech Elite
 
POOKYT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Cabot, AR
Posts: 3,584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mooony
yes. they have about 3-4 mm up and down movement.

Ronald

Ronald--The noise is from the belts skipping a little bit. Try tightening the belts a little more and the noise will lessen. Some belt skipping is normal, at least with mine anyways. Good Luck and let us know what happens.

Also, last race day for me I have a grinding noise and I traced it down to a SINGLE GRAIN of sand stuck between two teeth in the spur gear. After I went around the spur like 5 times I finally found it and removed it with my Xacto blade.

Brant
__________________
EA Motorsports--B-Main Motorsports--Blizzard Concepts--Loose Nuts Racing--BigDog Graphics

My Carbon Footprint is Larger than Yours! :p
POOKYT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2006, 01:43 AM   #12484
Tech Adept
 
mooony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 117
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by POOKYT
Ronald--The noise is from the belts skipping a little bit. Try tightening the belts a little more and the noise will lessen. Some belt skipping is normal, at least with mine anyways. Good Luck and let us know what happens.

Also, last race day for me I have a grinding noise and I traced it down to a SINGLE GRAIN of sand stuck between two teeth in the spur gear. After I went around the spur like 5 times I finally found it and removed it with my Xacto blade.

Brant
Thanks for your reply. I wil try and tighten the belts some more.

Thanks Again.

Ronald
mooony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2006, 07:56 PM   #12485
Tech Elite
 
squarehead's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Wheaton, Illinois
Posts: 4,211
Trader Rating: 75 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to squarehead Send a message via MSN to squarehead Send a message via Yahoo to squarehead Send a message via Skype™ to squarehead
Default

Any of you guys who run Numan's setup on carpet with rubber tires, do you use swaybars at all or not? Any deviations from the standard asphalt setup to note? I'm running stock rubber on CS27 spec tires, with a Protoform Mazda 6 and the entire Numan asphalt setup if that makes a difference. I have never had the car on carpet, and I'm honestly a bit skeptical that the outdoor setup is going to be an exact match to the carpet setup.


Just making sure I have all of my ducks lined up...
__________________
Everything depends.
Nothing is always.
Everything is sometimes.
squarehead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2006, 08:25 PM   #12486
Tech Elite
 
Yeti35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SL, UT
Posts: 2,804
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ApexSpeed
Any of you guys who run Numan's setup on carpet with rubber tires, do you use swaybars at all or not? Any deviations from the standard asphalt setup to note? I'm running stock rubber on CS27 spec tires, with a Protoform Mazda 6 and the entire Numan asphalt setup if that makes a difference. I have never had the car on carpet, and I'm honestly a bit skeptical that the outdoor setup is going to be an exact match to the carpet setup.


Just making sure I have all of my ducks lined up...
I ran that setup on both of my cars last year at IIC and used no
sway bars. I have a complete set for both cars but have never used them. I ran nothing but rubber on carpet there. Mazda 6 body works fine too. Apparently if you run rubber on carpet you use what ever works for you on asphalt for a setup.
__________________
JRXS Type R, I have four of them!! ;) ( Yes, I still have them!!)And racing one of them again!!
22 3.0SR
22T 2.0 w/ Exotech chassis
Yeti35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2006, 09:06 PM   #12487
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ApexSpeed
Any of you guys who run Numan's setup on carpet with rubber tires, do you use swaybars at all or not? Any deviations from the standard asphalt setup to note? I'm running stock rubber on CS27 spec tires, with a Protoform Mazda 6 and the entire Numan asphalt setup if that makes a difference. I have never had the car on carpet, and I'm honestly a bit skeptical that the outdoor setup is going to be an exact match to the carpet setup.


Just making sure I have all of my ducks lined up...
The Numan setup on carpet is really close. I changed the rear end a bit as it can get a little loose on power out of corners. I moved the camber links to the middle row center position and moved the shocks out one hole on the shock tower. The rear end in planted now.
RacineRacerrr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2006, 04:43 PM   #12488
Tech Elite
 
Johnny Wishbone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,419
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default BooooHooo

Remember when we used to be on the first page of the forum.
Johnny Wishbone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2006, 04:50 PM   #12489
Tech Champion
 
cannon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: A total distraction
Posts: 7,266
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Thats when people thought it might be a good car ... now they have learnt better
__________________
www.feralbatteries.com ........... new website
cannon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2006, 06:53 PM   #12490
Tech Champion
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,234
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny Wishbone
Remember when we used to be on the first page of the forum.
Alas...Sooooooooo true, so true...Wish you guys the best of luck with that.

Where's PookyT to move things upward???
__________________
Constantly evolving CRC WGT and WGT-R/T...Carpet & Asphalt...All thanks to Team CRC.

And a pair of Associated B6 buggies for turf and clay tracks.
Still Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2006, 06:56 PM   #12491
Tech Adept
 
JAY_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Yorkshire - UK
Posts: 135
Send a message via MSN to JAY_UK
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Still Bill
Alas...Sooooooooo true, so true...Wish you guys the best of luck with that.

Where's PookyT to move things upward???
I was on there as losi_g+, dont ell me, new car s out in 2 weeks??LMAO
JAY_UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2006, 06:56 PM   #12492
Tech Elite
 
POOKYT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Cabot, AR
Posts: 3,584
Default

This just means we have to share with the new thread!! Thee is room for both!

To the Top!!!!

Brant
__________________
EA Motorsports--B-Main Motorsports--Blizzard Concepts--Loose Nuts Racing--BigDog Graphics

My Carbon Footprint is Larger than Yours! :p
POOKYT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2006, 07:01 PM   #12493
Tech Champion
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,234
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cannon
Thats when people thought it might be a good car ... now they have learnt better
It is a good car for "expert" conditions...as it is billed as being.
__________________
Constantly evolving CRC WGT and WGT-R/T...Carpet & Asphalt...All thanks to Team CRC.

And a pair of Associated B6 buggies for turf and clay tracks.
Still Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2006, 11:22 AM   #12494
Tech Regular
 
tom235's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ut
Posts: 327
Default

well i got the car pretty much done for the race sat. i hope its worth switching? but were going to give her a shot its been a rocky start
tom235 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2006, 05:11 PM   #12495
Tech Elite
 
POOKYT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Cabot, AR
Posts: 3,584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tom235
well i got the car pretty much done for the race sat. i hope its worth switching? but were going to give her a shot its been a rocky start

You will be fine with it. Just remember that this car only likes to be driven as fast as the set-up allows. Its not the best if your on the edge and trying to push it. Its is very fast but you have to get a set-up that suits you as well. Good Luck!

Brant
__________________
EA Motorsports--B-Main Motorsports--Blizzard Concepts--Loose Nuts Racing--BigDog Graphics

My Carbon Footprint is Larger than Yours! :p
POOKYT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team Losi JRXS Fast XXXS Australia For Sale/Trade 6 11-19-2007 03:34 PM
F-S Team losi JRXS as new mcskoda Australia For Sale/Trade 6 10-31-2006 02:15 AM
FS:Team Losi JRXS BiggAlz R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 21 03-25-2006 05:47 PM
Team Losi JRXS FS JRXSBear R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 01-19-2006 03:57 PM
Team Losi JRXS Jon Carlson R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 01-18-2006 08:28 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:22 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net