R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-24-2006, 05:18 PM   #12241
Tech Elite
 
POOKYT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Cabot, AR
Posts: 3,584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaseyP
Thanks (as Feles would say) FiliPOW

CaseyP--Also, several people have tried and loved the Keith B. set-up. Its on page 351 of this thread. Good Luck and let us know how it goes.

Brant
__________________
EA Motorsports--B-Main Motorsports--Blizzard Concepts--Loose Nuts Racing--BigDog Graphics

My Carbon Footprint is Larger than Yours! :p
POOKYT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2006, 05:21 PM   #12242
Tech Elite
 
POOKYT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Cabot, AR
Posts: 3,584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by T. Hodge
You have to run for us to get royalty checks

OOOOOHHHHHH........Thats gonna leave a mark!

Brant
__________________
EA Motorsports--B-Main Motorsports--Blizzard Concepts--Loose Nuts Racing--BigDog Graphics

My Carbon Footprint is Larger than Yours! :p
POOKYT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2006, 05:36 PM   #12243
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,158
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by POOKYT
Race report from today.

I ran the first half battery with rear high diff. and the car was pretty loose in the rear like normal at our track. The track tightens up as the day goes on. I stepped back into my pits and rolled the diff. into the low position. Put the car back on the track and voila!!!! The rear end was as quick to roll around the turns but it was consistant and very much under control. I only needed to raise the rear inner camber location to dial it just perfect. The car was a little twitchy as all of the things I had done to gain steering over the past three races were still in the front. Remember I found a broken LCD pin in my right front drive this week and replaced it. That was the source of my slight push the past 3 weekends. I raised the front camber links to the top hole with my JR. camber link and the car was great. The only thing I wanted to try and didn't was to put back in my 6 deg. carriers as I think the 4 deg. ones were a tiny bit twitchy still. Qualified 2nd for the main( ran an old set of tires too long during qualifiers) and got the inside hole shot to never look back! I finished the 5 mins. .6 seconds away from lapping second place who is my X-Ray arch rival!!!! Also, the car ran the fastest lap of the day by 3 tenths. A great day was made perfect after I had just finished behind him and he immediately stepped back and asked me" Man!!!! What did you do to that car???!!!". I just smiled and told him I put on new tires for the main. LMAO I hope this helps you guys

Brant
Dont get to confidient.....Cause Im coming to BTH again this year.....Your losi is going down again

Actually last year I didnt have to work to hard at it....Your radio did most of the work for me

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Team EAM | Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | APEX Raceway and Hobbies | RC Mission | Killer Concepts | AVID | Hobbywing.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2006, 05:59 PM   #12244
Tech Elite
 
POOKYT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Cabot, AR
Posts: 3,584
Default

Oh Crap!!!!!

Note to self..........Don't make the motor man mad!!!! LMAO

Yo man! We better get our stuff together. DC is bringin some heat this year!! Can't go down like Dat!!!!

Brant
__________________
EA Motorsports--B-Main Motorsports--Blizzard Concepts--Loose Nuts Racing--BigDog Graphics

My Carbon Footprint is Larger than Yours! :p
POOKYT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2006, 06:00 PM   #12245
Tech Elite
 
POOKYT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Cabot, AR
Posts: 3,584
Default

Oh......and Pooky has a new radio this year!!!

11 yrs on the old 756 was just too much I guess! LOL

Brant
__________________
EA Motorsports--B-Main Motorsports--Blizzard Concepts--Loose Nuts Racing--BigDog Graphics

My Carbon Footprint is Larger than Yours! :p
POOKYT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2006, 07:11 AM   #12246
Tech Regular
 
Capelracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Bunbury, West Oz
Posts: 339
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Ok, I've been messing around trying to set up like the Numan setup - just a couple of dumbass questions....

Drilled #56 pistons - what size are they drilled??

BK brackets - am I supposed to mount the shocks to the extra hole in the new arms??

Cheers guys!
Capelracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2006, 07:36 AM   #12247
Tech Champion
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rayhuang
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Capelracer
Ok, I've been messing around trying to set up like the Numan setup - just a couple of dumbass questions....

Drilled #56 pistons - what size are they drilled??

BK brackets - am I supposed to mount the shocks to the extra hole in the new arms??

Cheers guys!

YOu can buy #56 pistons frm Losi, but a #56 is an actual drill bit (called obviousely enough numbered drill bits).

Yes-the new arms have the BK bracket position molded in. Its the one outside and up.
rayhuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2006, 08:08 AM   #12248
Tech Regular
 
Capelracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Bunbury, West Oz
Posts: 339
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Thanks Ray - I got me some #56 pistons, but thought they still needed drilling (coulda been a cheapskate & drilled the old ones instead!!)
Capelracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2006, 08:12 AM   #12249
Tech Champion
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rayhuang
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Capelracer
Thanks Ray - I got me some #56 pistons, but thought they still needed drilling (coulda been a cheapskate instead!!)

Sometimes team guys will drill a #56 piston with a #56 drill bit. Sometimes the molds are just a tick off. Thats getting pretty darn particular, not that a pro driver couldnt feel it.

and of course sometimes you drill out say a #60 piston with a #56 bit just because you dont own or cannot get a #56 while at the track like we did for my buddy at last years Champs.

Ray
rayhuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2006, 08:24 AM   #12250
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SE PA
Posts: 1,547
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to GroffBall
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by POOKYT
Oh......and Pooky has a new radio this year!!!

11 yrs on the old 756 was just too much I guess! LOL

Brant
Those old 756s were great radios though I used one from 1995 until 2004. The steering literally wore out it wouldn't turn right anymore
GroffBall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2006, 04:48 PM   #12251
Tech Elite
 
POOKYT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Cabot, AR
Posts: 3,584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GroffBall
Those old 756s were great radios though I used one from 1995 until 2004. The steering literally wore out it wouldn't turn right anymore

LOL Same here! I had mine from '95 untill this past April. I let my son use it and he broke the steering 3 weeks ago!! LOL A Lot of memories in that old transmitter!

Brant
__________________
EA Motorsports--B-Main Motorsports--Blizzard Concepts--Loose Nuts Racing--BigDog Graphics

My Carbon Footprint is Larger than Yours! :p
POOKYT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2006, 06:55 PM   #12252
Tech Master
 
CaseyP's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Having fun racing toy cars in beautiful AZ
Posts: 1,715
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Capelracer
Ok, I've been messing around trying to set up like the Numan setup - just a couple of dumbass questions....

Drilled #56 pistons - what size are they drilled??

BK brackets - am I supposed to mount the shocks to the extra hole in the new arms??

Cheers guys!
Drilled 56's are roughly half a piston smaller than a molded 56
__________________
<>< The Truth Will Set You Free!

TLR / Team Orion / Spektrum / AKA / TEKIN / Horizon Hobby / upgrade rc / AVID / SCH / SPY / HAL'S HOBBY WAREHOUSE
CaseyP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2006, 12:19 PM   #12253
Tech Elite
 
squarehead's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Wheaton, Illinois
Posts: 4,211
Trader Rating: 75 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to squarehead Send a message via MSN to squarehead Send a message via Yahoo to squarehead Send a message via Skype™ to squarehead
Default

I know someone has probably talked about it recently, but I'm too occupied with other things at the moment to go dig in this thread...

Has anyone ever used the Numan setup on carpet with rubber tires? Is the preferred rubber setup very far from the asphalt setup?
__________________
Everything depends.
Nothing is always.
Everything is sometimes.
squarehead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2006, 04:15 PM   #12254
Tech Master
 
PitNamedGordie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Highwood, IL
Posts: 1,789
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to PitNamedGordie Send a message via Yahoo to PitNamedGordie
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ApexSpeed
I know someone has probably talked about it recently, but I'm too occupied with other things at the moment to go dig in this thread...

Has anyone ever used the Numan setup on carpet with rubber tires? Is the preferred rubber setup very far from the asphalt setup?

POOKYT actually referred me to the Numan setup for carpet. It works great! I have read on this thread and at jrxs.com about others who have had great success with it. I think it's a great starting point.
PitNamedGordie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2006, 06:22 PM   #12255
Tech Elite
 
POOKYT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Cabot, AR
Posts: 3,584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ApexSpeed
I know someone has probably talked about it recently, but I'm too occupied with other things at the moment to go dig in this thread...

Has anyone ever used the Numan setup on carpet with rubber tires? Is the preferred rubber setup very far from the asphalt setup?

Yup......it seems to be the starting point on carpet with rubber just like asphalt.

Brant
__________________
EA Motorsports--B-Main Motorsports--Blizzard Concepts--Loose Nuts Racing--BigDog Graphics

My Carbon Footprint is Larger than Yours! :p
POOKYT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team Losi JRXS Fast XXXS Australia For Sale/Trade 6 11-19-2007 03:34 PM
F-S Team losi JRXS as new mcskoda Australia For Sale/Trade 6 10-31-2006 02:15 AM
FS:Team Losi JRXS BiggAlz R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 21 03-25-2006 05:47 PM
Team Losi JRXS FS JRXSBear R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 01-19-2006 03:57 PM
Team Losi JRXS Jon Carlson R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 01-18-2006 08:28 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:45 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net