R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 09-30-2005, 01:55 AM   #8026
TCR
Tech Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by JRX-S Bill
In regard to moving the motor back just a bit, has anyone tried using the 118T spur gear?

I've actually only run the 118, I figure it puts the motor most toward the centerline as possible, I ran the 128 for one run and it felt a little different. didnt really like it

Last edited by TCR; 09-30-2005 at 04:37 AM.
TCR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2005, 03:16 AM   #8027
Tech Master

Check out the batt config on the rear motor proto
Fatboy Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2005, 04:31 AM   #8028
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

I'm studying on some concepts, would anyone measure the distance between the bulkhead? and the thickness of bulkhead?

*Thanks to the photo from radiocontrol.gr and and JRXS.com
Attached Thumbnails
Team Losi JRXS-widthq.jpg  
ttso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2005, 08:16 AM   #8029
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 54 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by POOKYT
Bill--I'm guessing the spool was the cause of damage to both sides. Since its locked up what ever happens to one side has to affect the other. I have only run the BK bones on the rear this year and its mainly due to the fact I fogot to do the fronts at the same time! LOL Oh well sounds like a good screw up on my part.

Brant

Bill/Brant - I had bearings disintegrate on the right front bone as well. I was using a spool that is epoxy together. I thought the diff out drives would fail before the bearing would.

Brant - Have you broken any diff out drives? Just wondering because you’re using the stock bones. Also, have you tried a one-way with the six degree blocks? xxx-s blocks should work, right?
Doug D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2005, 08:18 AM   #8030
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

rainblows,