R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 09-27-2005, 06:24 PM   #7966
Tech Elite

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2-Bad
Part Number: A-P00KY7

Actually it would have to be POOKY8. Number 6 was the flat strap bracket and then the "L" PK brackets are number 7 !! LOL

Brant

My Carbon Footprint is Larger than Yours! :p
POOKYT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2005, 08:54 PM   #7967
Tech Addict

Send a message via ICQ to Jammin'Trey

Quote:
Originally Posted by iblumberg
I'm new to this hobby and the JRXS is my first kit. My first car was an RTR TC4, which I have now stripped down to the bare parts and rebuilt several times (to learn and to fix crash damage).

The JRXS seems to need much more grinding and filing than I would have expected for a high end kit. For example, I don't understand why Losi does not mold the rear battery slot so that it fits correctly. Similarly, why do we need to grind away at the chassis to get clearance for the belts when the diffs are set low? Also, why do we have to grind out the front brackets that hold the steering knuckles so that the LCDs will not rub?

It seems to me that all of these things could have been taken care of with proper molding of the parts. I've been working on building this kit for a 4 days. I'm going slowly and carefully and I just can't believe how long it is taking.

The car still looks cool and I really like many of the innovative features, but Losi is making me work hard to enjoy them.

Ira

I have always enjoyed doing little things like grinding with the Dremel and finishing the chassis. I makes the car more personel, and when you win a race it is because you spent the extra time to make things perfect. If every thing in this world went together perfect where would we be?
By the way good luck with the car... I love mine so far.

^^(that sound really stupid but its true)^^
Jammin'Trey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2005, 09:06 PM   #7968
Tech Champion