R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-09-2005, 06:54 PM   #7246
Tech Elite
 
2-Bad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,725
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mdoc
No...I cant let that one count when Im trying to convert pooky lol
You'd better watch out.... hanging around this thread, he might end up converting "You" (He's very handy with a dremel, you know )
__________________
Yokomo * G Force * Sanwa * SMC * ProSpec
2-Bad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2005, 09:37 PM   #7247
Tech Elite
 
POOKYT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Cabot, AR
Posts: 3,584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by J.Filipow
Ummmmmmmmm.......Open Mod at Reedy Race. (or does that not count IYO?)
Ahhhhh........J. he's just yank'n my chain! LOL He knows the JRXS is faster than the 05 X-ray, it just takes time for him to admit he was wrong! LMAO

Brant

Thanks for the compliment 2-Bad
__________________
EA Motorsports--B-Main Motorsports--Blizzard Concepts--Loose Nuts Racing--BigDog Graphics

My Carbon Footprint is Larger than Yours! :p
POOKYT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2005, 09:39 PM   #7248
Tech Elite
 
POOKYT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Cabot, AR
Posts: 3,584
Default

I dunno bout you guys but form the looks of the pics of the JRX4 I think it sure could use some PK brackets!!

Brant
Dremelnator
B-Main Motorsports
__________________
EA Motorsports--B-Main Motorsports--Blizzard Concepts--Loose Nuts Racing--BigDog Graphics

My Carbon Footprint is Larger than Yours! :p
POOKYT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2005, 09:43 PM   #7249
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: San Diego, Ca.
Posts: 1,024
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Its just possible that a jrx4 could be what it takes to get pooky back racing off road...........
Mdoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2005, 09:55 PM   #7250
Tech Elite
 
POOKYT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Cabot, AR
Posts: 3,584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mdoc
Its just possible that a jrx4 could be what it takes to get pooky back racing off road...........
I'll buy the first one in the LHS if you will get some others to do the same. Well, that and get the Nitro crappola out of the indoor track! SHEESH!

Brant
__________________
EA Motorsports--B-Main Motorsports--Blizzard Concepts--Loose Nuts Racing--BigDog Graphics

My Carbon Footprint is Larger than Yours! :p
POOKYT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2005, 04:35 AM   #7251
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: England
Posts: 417
Send a message via MSN to Bigger Brother
Default

Hi

Could someone please tell me of any stores in the states that have a couple of JRXS kits in stock and will ship to the UK. The store we ordered them from before just told us they don't have them.

Many thanks
Oli
__________________
Oli Meggitt | London, UK
.:. Essex Winter Series .:. CML Racing .:. ToniSport .:. Zen Racing .:. Moorespeed RC .:. OTM Racing .:. RC Racing TV .:. RIDE R/C Scoreboards
Bigger Brother is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2005, 05:24 AM   #7252
Tech Elite
 
2-Bad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,725
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigger Brother
Hi

Could someone please tell me of any stores in the states that have a couple of JRXS kits in stock and will ship to the UK. The store we ordered them from before just told us they don't have them.

Many thanks
Oli
http://www.stormerhobbies.com/cgi-bi...umb=on&smode=0


http://www.kthobbies.com/shop/produc...e5c1c7a244db80


Regards,
Peter
__________________
Yokomo * G Force * Sanwa * SMC * ProSpec
2-Bad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2005, 06:53 AM   #7253
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: newbarn kent england
Posts: 100
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigger Brother
Hi

Could someone please tell me of any stores in the states that have a couple of JRXS kits in stock and will ship to the UK. The store we ordered them from before just told us they don't have them.

Many thanks
Oli
DMS had one on the shelf yesterday about 10.30
Geoff
losiboys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2005, 02:02 PM   #7254
Tech Addict
 
tc3blue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 628
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

OK I got a little problem.

Not sure where to ask this, but I'm sure you guys will be able to help me.

About two weeks ago, I installed a spektrum in my Helios. Then I installed a Personal Transponder.

->This is what's going on: when the batteries start to dump, the servo movement slows down and when I pull on the throttle, the transponder's LED dimms down and out. When I release the throttle, the LED lights up again.

I suppose the servo needs more current or something, or the GTX can't supply enough for the SPEKTRUM, PT, and 94360Z servo do you think I need a capacitor anywhere?(only capacitor on the car is the big one that came with the GTX)

So, in the beginning, the car drives LIKE A DREAM, then I have this problem, before the end of the race.

I don't have shitty batteries and tried three of my packs. Same problem.

Thanks in advance!

You can see my setup below.
tc3blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2005, 02:55 PM   #7255
Tech Regular
 
dstyles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 286
Default

isn't that what's supposed to happen, to some degree, when you dump?
dstyles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2005, 03:02 PM   #7256
Tech Champion
 
robk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Macho Business Donkey Wrestler
Posts: 7,586
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

from hoobytalk
"
erock1331
HobbyTalk Pro

Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: A.K. Rowdy (Akron, OH)
Posts: 3,926
Quote:
Originally Posted by erock1331
I picked up a 4700uf 16v cap last night. $5.10 from my local electronics store. They never had the 10v one.


I used the 4700uf 16v cap with a receiver lead and plugged it into my spektrum receiver. I ran a GTX with a KO 949 Digital servo and never had a hit all night.

Definately beats running a receiver pack in stock."

Try a capacitor plugged into your receiver. Otherwise you might need a receiver pack.
__________________
A mutually re-enforcing cascade of failure

"Failior [sic] crowns enterprise." Robert Goddard

I-Lap Scoring Systems http://www.rclapcounter.com/
robk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2005, 03:04 PM   #7257
Tech Addict
 
tc3blue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 628
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
isn't that what's supposed to happen, to some degree, when you dump?
It happens a bit before you start to dump, so BEFORE the end of the race usually.


Thanks, robk, I also posted this question in the main forum and I was given the same solution.

Will buy a capacitor ASAP and we'll see what happens.

Thanks
tc3blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2005, 03:22 PM   #7258
Tech Addict
 
Jammin'Trey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Bennington, Ne
Posts: 404
Send a message via ICQ to Jammin'Trey
Default

okay i hope i am not the only one with this problem...
when exiting turns on power the car makes a faint clicking or snapping noise please help!!
awesome car the jrxs
oh yeah its brand new
Jammin'Trey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2005, 03:25 PM   #7259
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Maitland, FL
Posts: 2,186
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Roberto Falcon
Default

Are you using a spool ?
__________________
🤔
Roberto Falcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2005, 03:26 PM   #7260
Tech Champion
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rayhuang
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jammin'Trey
okay i hope i am not the only one with this problem...
when exiting turns on power the car makes a faint clicking or snapping noise please help!!
awesome car the jrxs
oh yeah its brand new

Try these things.

1.Might be a LCD needs rebuilt.

2. Look for wires getting in your belts.

3. rear belt might be too loose and is skipping.
rayhuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team Losi JRXS Fast XXXS Australia For Sale/Trade 6 11-19-2007 03:34 PM
F-S Team losi JRXS as new mcskoda Australia For Sale/Trade 6 10-31-2006 02:15 AM
FS:Team Losi JRXS BiggAlz R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 21 03-25-2006 05:47 PM
Team Losi JRXS FS JRXSBear R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 01-19-2006 03:57 PM
Team Losi JRXS Jon Carlson R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 01-18-2006 08:28 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:26 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net