Team Losi JRXS

Reply

Old 07-27-2005, 05:17 PM
  #6916  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (12)
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,289
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by wyd
If you use the new battery holder for 3800 packs or so that is out will 3300 packs that are shoe gooed together fit or will they still not fit correctly. All my packs are single cell shrinked and shoe gooed together. I don't want to take every pack I own apart to make them fit so better to check now than later.
After some testing, I decided to use the new aluminum battery holder for my 3700/3800 packs only. When I had used my 3300/3600 packs with the aluminum holder, the pack would be somewhat tweaked when it came out. Therefore, I am still using the plastic battery holder for 3300/3600 packs.
Still Bill is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 05:17 PM
  #6917  
Tech Master
 
TheCoolCanFanMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Watford
Posts: 1,738
Default

Originally Posted by JRX-S Bill
That fan setup should be PookyT's next product...he, he...
Could do you a good deal on it Bill
TheCoolCanFanMan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 05:25 PM
  #6918  
Tech Elite
 
POOKYT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Cabot, AR
Posts: 3,584
Default

Originally Posted by Trakside Trucke
Could do you a good deal on it Bill
I couldn't afford the set-up fees involved in making it! Ya know like a brand new Dremel and a ton of cut-off wheels!! LMAO

Seriously though that double fan set-up looks killer!!! 1 fan on the can and slots and the other over the brush hoods. Looks Sweet! C'mon boys $58.00 for a precision cut graphite upper deck and two fans? Sounds about right to me !!
<trackside--Is that a good enough plug for free deck fan unit?> LMAO

Brant
POOKYT is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 05:30 PM
  #6919  
Tech Elite
 
POOKYT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Cabot, AR
Posts: 3,584
Default

Originally Posted by vi3tishduy
I'm highly convinced to getting this car, what hop-ups would you need to buy for the car right off the bat?
If your running asphalt then really the only thing you might need are the BK brackets to relocate the lower shock mounts. Most of the asphalt set-ups have these brackets on them. Other than that the car is really dialed out of the box.

Brant
POOKYT is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 05:38 PM
  #6920  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (12)
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,289
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Trakside Trucke
Could do you a good deal on it Bill
PMing you.
Still Bill is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 05:47 PM
  #6921  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (50)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,196
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcracingkid
You shouldn't have a problem. I use my plastic tray that was dremeled for everything basically, only when a pack that was droped or whatnot dosn't want to fit i throw on the metal tray.

If you goo you cells the metal is the way to go, its a few mm longer for the cells.

Old man, are you planning to drill new holes for the shocks (laid in like the normal front)? I was thinking of trying the rear tower, but havn't gotten around to it yet.
Thanks!!!!!!!!!!
wyd is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 06:24 PM
  #6922  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,681
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Trakside Trucke
Could do you a good deal on it Bill
I wish I had these connections that Bill has... lucky guy!
Randy Caster is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 06:26 PM
  #6923  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (12)
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,289
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Randy Caster
I wish I had these connections that Bill has... lucky guy!
They know I'm slow and therefore pose no competition...he, he...

You, on the other hand, are a threat...
Still Bill is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 06:43 PM
  #6924  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
jamescam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 2,047
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Was hoping for some help with assembly. I purchased a JRX-S here and decided to take it all apart to re-assemble as it had some assembly issues. Anyway, I am on step C-02 adding the set pins. Now this step calls for 2 4-40 x 7/16" set pins to be added to the Swaybar Mount/Up-Travel Stop "A" and the Suspension Arm, Left Front "L". The problem is a 7/16" set pin goes way through these parts and there is about 1/8" sticking out either end. The previous owner had a 3/16" set pin in the Swaybar Mount/Up-Travel Stop "A" but had no set pin in the bottom of the spindle assembly. Would someone mind going back over there installation and give me some clear direction? Should I go with the 7/16" set pin in both parts? Thanks in advance.
jamescam is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 06:56 PM
  #6925  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,681
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

If I'm reading it right, you are installing the up-stop and droop screws. Both would need to be 7/16"
Randy Caster is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 07:15 PM
  #6926  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (12)
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,289
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Note...They are set screws, not set pins, in this location. Set pins are used to locate the pivot blocks on the car. Easy to confuse.

With the pivot blocks in the low positions, you probably can get by using the 4-40 x 3/16" set screws to limit up travel; however, when using the pivot blocks in the high positions (and/or with additional spacers) you need 4-40 x 7/16" set screws as shown in Step C-02.

Hope this helps.
Still Bill is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 08:51 PM
  #6927  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
jamescam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 2,047
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I think I have it figured out now and see how they are used to set the droop and the up-travel. Unfortunately he had the 3/16" in for the droop and none under the caster so I have to order a couple 7/16"'s. Anyway, thank you for the assistance.
jamescam is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 09:13 PM
  #6928  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
Greg Sharpe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: ...building minis
Posts: 3,250
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Two questions:
1) Any setup wheels that fit our larger axles (without boring them out)????

2) Which hex adaptors increase the front track a few mm (without boring these out either)????

Thanks in advance to whomever has experience with this!
Greg Sharpe is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 09:15 PM
  #6929  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (5)
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Greg Sharpe
Two questions:
1) Any setup wheels that fit our larger axles (without boring them out)????

2) Which hex adaptors increase the front track a few mm (without boring these out either)????

Thanks in advance to whomever has experience with this!
1) ???

2) TC3 will do the trick.
rayhuang is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 09:17 PM
  #6930  
Tech Fanatic
 
P-DUB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 842
Default

Sup guys...Quite a few of you guys have supported P-Dub Racing and to show my appreciation I've got a web contest going for some free prizes. Click on the website for details
P-DUB is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service