R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 09-20-2004, 05:02 PM   #1
Tech Apprentice

Send a message via Yahoo to grymg
Default Droop Settings?

Can somebody post some starting droop settings for my car? I run a Pro2. My ride height right now is 5mm front 5mm rear.

Should I use the droop screws in the A-arms, put orings inside the shock bodies, or screw in the shock bottoms more to shorten the droop?

I have a pretty good understanding of the easier settings to setup like toe, camber, castor, and ride height but I'm just beginning to investigate droop on my touring car.

Thanks!
grymg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 08:02 PM   #2
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
if your car has droop screws then you adjust with those .. If your car doesnt have any droop screws then you can adjust by your shock ends . making them longer to get the desired setting you want , but you still might be limited if you are limited you can get some longer shock ends at your LHS .. I dont know your car but try 4 droop in the front ,an 6 in the rear and adjust from there ..
Old 09-21-2004, 12:35 AM   #3
Tech Initiate

i havent play pro2 but can give some suggestions.

Front , set the droop to let the spring just to touch the adjustment collar.
Rear , 1-1.5mm gap bewteen the spring and the collar.
Shalala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2004, 09:38 AM   #4
Tech Apprentice

Quote:
Originally posted by Shalala
i havent play pro2 but can give some suggestions.

Front , set the droop to let the spring just to touch the adjustment collar.
Rear , 1-1.5mm gap bewteen the spring and the collar.
Thanks, could you explain how to do that again? The problem is when I set my ride height at 5mm each by adjusting the spring preload, when I start to lift the car off the ground the tires lift off immediately. And the droop screws on the A-arms are backed out all the way. What am I doing wrong? It seems like the droop is 0mm right now.