R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-28-2005, 10:38 PM   #2896
Tech Champion
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nova F1 Racer
Just wondering, I just ordered 2 Indi Zero-6S trays and used paypal, any chance they would be delivered to North Va by Friday?

THX
Hi Nova,

It was shipped out today I believe (all orders were shipped today) so we did our best to get it out as quickly as possible, with the tracking number that we sent to you, you can track it on www.ups.com and it will tell you the scheduled arrival date.

Steve Wang
__________________
>>>www.SpeedtechHobbies.com<<<
SpeedTech is offline  
Old 02-28-2005, 10:40 PM   #2897
Tech Champion
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by croy
Steve,
What is the difference between the Record Breaker and frontline chargers?

Do you have an ETA when the team magic transmitter bags will be back in stock?

Thanks
David
Hi David,

From what I'm told, the Record Breaker is a bit more adjustable than the frontline, aimed more towards expert level racers, while the frontline seems to be more intuitive to use. Both are very powerful chargers

The team magic transmitter bag is currently out of stock at our supplier, as soon as they are available again, we will have it back in stock

Steve Wang
__________________
>>>www.SpeedtechHobbies.com<<<
SpeedTech is offline  
Old 02-28-2005, 10:41 PM   #2898
Tech Champion
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Re: Park pal rack for Barracuda

Quote:
Originally posted by rosie
Hi Steve
Are you going to be able to get hold of the racks for the r3 in blue?If so when?
Thanks Rosie
Hi Rosie,

We'll have to see if SpeedWay pal is still making them, if they have it available, the earliest will be 3-4 weeks

Steve Wang
__________________
>>>www.SpeedtechHobbies.com<<<
SpeedTech is offline  
Old 02-28-2005, 10:47 PM   #2899
Tech Master
 
ghoppa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sin City - Las Vegas
Posts: 1,721
Trader Rating: 54 (98%+)
Default 35amp discharger

Steve,

Do you carry anything that will discharge @ 35amps?????

I have the 30amp Integy unit from you know, but I will need one rated @ 35 amps in the near future.....

can you help me out????
__________________
R1 Wurks - ActivRC - ApexRC - P1 Brands
ghoppa is offline  
Old 02-28-2005, 10:49 PM   #2900
Tech Champion
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Re: 35amp discharger

Quote:
Originally posted by ghoppa
Steve,

Do you carry anything that will discharge @ 35amps?????

I have the 30amp Integy unit from you know, but I will need one rated @ 35 amps in the near future.....

can you help me out????
hmmm....that I'm not sure. I know our Fortress battery analyzer will discharge up to 60AMP!!!! (although definitely not recommended) but I think it's overkill if you want to just discharge a pack after the race. I'll research around and see if I come up with anything

Steve Wang
__________________
>>>www.SpeedtechHobbies.com<<<
SpeedTech is offline  
Old 02-28-2005, 10:55 PM   #2901
Tech Adept
 
rovic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: az
Posts: 136
Default Re: 35amp discharger

Quote:
Originally posted by ghoppa
Steve,

Do you carry anything that will discharge @ 35amps?????

I have the 30amp Integy unit from you know, but I will need one rated @ 35 amps in the near future.....

can you help me out????
humm, dont know why anyone would discharge at that but if you wanted to i guess you could piggy back dischargers to total 35amps. if you can piggy back chargers then why not dischargers...
rovic is offline  
Old 02-28-2005, 10:57 PM   #2902
Tech Master
 
murfy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,045
Trader Rating: 9 (92%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by SpeedTech
Hi murfy,

That's something promatch put on sale this month, I'll try to see if I can order more with them on Monday

Steve Wang
if you do get more will the still be at the same sale price??
__________________
Justin Murphy
Team Xray | Hudy | Hobbywing | Sanwa
murfy is offline  
Old 02-28-2005, 10:58 PM   #2903
Tech Master
 
ghoppa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sin City - Las Vegas
Posts: 1,721
Trader Rating: 54 (98%+)
Default Re: Re: 35amp discharger

Quote:
Originally posted by SpeedTech
hmmm....that I'm not sure. I know our Fortress battery analyzer will discharge up to 60AMP!!!! (although definitely not recommended) but I think it's overkill if you want to just discharge a pack after the race. I'll research around and see if I come up with anything

Steve Wang
I appreciate any info you can come up with....Right know I use 2 LRP Pulsar 2's, and I know that the CE Turbo GFX 35 can be set to discharge @ 35 amps, but 350+ bones is alot for me to fork out just for the need of a 35amp discharge,

late & thanks,
__________________
R1 Wurks - ActivRC - ApexRC - P1 Brands
ghoppa is offline  
Old 02-28-2005, 11:00 PM   #2904
Tech Master
 
ghoppa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sin City - Las Vegas
Posts: 1,721
Trader Rating: 54 (98%+)
Default Re: Re: 35amp discharger

Quote:
Originally posted by rovic
humm, dont know why anyone would discharge at that but if you wanted to i guess you could piggy back dischargers to total 35amps. if you can piggy back chargers then why not dischargers...
I am getting ready to cross over to EA batteries, and they recommend discharging @ 35amps on their packs, as with the new SMC batt's......
__________________
R1 Wurks - ActivRC - ApexRC - P1 Brands
ghoppa is offline  
Old 02-28-2005, 11:06 PM   #2905
Tech Master
 
murfy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,045
Trader Rating: 9 (92%+)
Default Re: Re: Re: 35amp discharger

Quote:
Originally posted by ghoppa
I am getting ready to cross over to EA batteries, and they recommend discharging @ 35amps on their packs, as with the new SMC batt's......
well the may recomend it but you may not be able to so don't. i have smc packs and i discharge at 20A no worrys what so eva
__________________
Justin Murphy
Team Xray | Hudy | Hobbywing | Sanwa
murfy is offline  
Old 02-28-2005, 11:30 PM   #2906
Tech Adept
 
rovic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: az
Posts: 136
Default Re: Re: Re: 35amp discharger

Quote:
Originally posted by ghoppa
I am getting ready to cross over to EA batteries, and they recommend discharging @ 35amps on their packs, as with the new SMC batt's......
how about using integy 6s discharge tray (discharges at 6amps) and at the same time using the reactor 30amp discharge to get 36amp discharge...

or

use novak discharger (2.7amps discharge rate) and piggy back with integy reactor at 30amps...

or

set up light bulbs or resistors at 5amps and then use reactor 30amp discharger to accomplish your 35amp discharge...

humm, .....
rovic is offline  
Old 02-28-2005, 11:50 PM   #2907
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,070
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Park pal rack for Barracuda

Quote:
Originally posted by SpeedTech
Hi Rosie,

We'll have to see if SpeedWay pal is still making them, if they have it available, the earliest will be 3-4 weeks

Steve Wang
They Still have a bunch left.... in most colors
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊SC5m ◊ B64deez nutz
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 03-01-2005, 05:54 AM   #2908
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,158
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default Re: Re: Re: 35amp discharger

Quote:
Originally posted by ghoppa
I appreciate any info you can come up with....Right know I use 2 LRP Pulsar 2's, and I know that the CE Turbo GFX 35 can be set to discharge @ 35 amps, but 350+ bones is alot for me to fork out just for the need of a 35amp discharge,

late & thanks,
Sorry Steve to want to make a comment for ghoppa here.

If you dont want to buy a GFX them I would get the new Integy 30 discharger. This thing is awsome. It does great thing for the voltage in a battery. Ive tested all others out there...trust me!! LOL

Despite what others say GP's dont like to have low amp loads on them. It caused the voltage to drop in just a matter of a few cycles. And they dont like to be cool either when run.

Hope this helps.

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Team EAM | Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | APEX Raceway and Hobbies | RC Mission | Killer Concepts | AVID | Hobbywing.
EAMotorsports is offline  
Old 03-01-2005, 08:34 AM   #2909
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

Steve you better put me on that Preorder...
Got some extra cash today....Need to spend it NOW....
I want it NOW...well at least Yokomo is pretty good about keeping their word about release dates....
Also put one of those Masami ESC aside....And if you have the programers for it put that aside.... I will check later today for the Preorder...
Thanks,
Stephen <><
Oh yea how did you do @ SoCal?
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline  
Old 03-01-2005, 09:00 AM   #2910
Tech Champion
 
Nova F1 Racer's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Peoples Republic of Northern Virginia
Posts: 5,682
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by SpeedTech
Hi Nova,

It was shipped out today I believe (all orders were shipped today) so we did our best to get it out as quickly as possible, with the tracking number that we sent to you, you can track it on www.ups.com and it will tell you the scheduled arrival date.

Steve Wang
THX Steve, UPS says Monday... I kinda knew it was going to be that long but then again ya never know!!!!!!!!!

Or else I should have paid for the shorter shipping time...
__________________
This is DICK!!! And you're NOT!
RC Tech member #11
Aussie Rules Footy, Brisbane LIONS!!
[url]http://www.pitter-pat.com/[/url] for pet care needs in Northern Virginia
Nova F1 Racer is offline  
Closed Thread

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Tech R/C Off-Road SpeedTech Electric Off-Road 3 09-24-2004 05:35 PM
What's new at Speed Tech R/C! SpeedTech Nitro On-Road 78 09-18-2004 12:58 AM
What's new at Speed Tech R/C SpeedTech Racing Forum 30 02-10-2003 01:58 PM
What's new at Speed Tech R/C SpeedTech Electric On-Road 80 04-15-2002 11:43 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:45 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net