R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-12-2011, 10:15 PM   #1
Tech Adept
 
The Big Wig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: A.K.A. Barry White
Posts: 151
Default KO PROPO software

Hi all.

Does anyone understand something how to open and use these files? They are all found on this (kopropo.co.jp/sys/archives/category/guide) page. VFS1 lipo cut off, Eurus PC setup, ESC setups, 2011 PC drive,... ect ect but all in Japanese. Can someone translate? KO should really first bring out everything in English and then in Japanese and not the other way around.
The Big Wig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2011, 10:33 PM   #2
Tech Adept
 
TheModTurtle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Whooping that Hare!!
Posts: 162
Default

http://www.kopropo.com/america/index...113&Itemid=162

http://www.kopropo.com/america/index...d=21&Itemid=59

will either of those links help you out?
__________________
Think quick but not... Almost like being fast... Asleep..
TheModTurtle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 01:25 AM   #3
Tech Master
 
PizzaDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Parts Unkown
Posts: 1,044
Default

I think Mr White is looking for extra info regarding vfs1(brushed) software.
Latest Lipo release.

Sorry, don't do japaese either.
Understood a bit because of google translate but that's it.

Keep us posted pls.
PizzaDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 01:53 AM   #4
Tech Fanatic
 
[[john]]'s Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 852
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Hey, the software for the VFS-1, just allows you to set the voltage cut-off @ 6.0v.

You can't use the hand held programmer once you've set it though, as it will revert back to default.

I've re-programmed mine with the Japanese software and can vouch that the cut-off works
[[john]] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 02:46 AM   #5
Tech Master
 
PizzaDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Parts Unkown
Posts: 1,044
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [[john]] View Post
Hey, the software for the VFS-1, just allows you to set the voltage cut-off @ 6.0v.

You can't use the hand held programmer once you've set it though, as it will revert back to default.

I've re-programmed mine with the Japanese software and can vouch that the cut-off works
Any other advantages/changes you noticed?
Do you lose power when cut-of is set @ 6v (like some other esc's) or not?
What happens when 6v is reached. Slow down or blund powercut/stop?
PizzaDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 01:03 PM   #6
Tech Adept
 
The Big Wig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: A.K.A. Barry White
Posts: 151
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheModTurtle View Post
will either of those links help you out?
Nope. Thats the BMC version. Also I want the Eurus and not the Helios program.
The Big Wig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 01:33 PM   #7
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Big Wig View Post
KO should really first bring out everything in English and then in Japanese and not the other way around.
i agree. dang ferners. everything should be geared towards us AMERICANS. don't mind the fact that KO is based out of Japan.

just download the Japan version and plug up the Eurus to it. if you look at it, the buttons are arranged the same as the helios application. i don't understand Japanese either, but have the app and was able to download, save and upload setups for my eurus.
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE

Last edited by theisgroup; 04-13-2011 at 01:53 PM.
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 01:45 PM   #8
Tech Adept
 
The Big Wig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: A.K.A. Barry White
Posts: 151
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theisgroup View Post
i agree. dang ferners. everything should be geared towards us AMERICANS. don't mind the fact that KO is based out of Japan.

just download the Japan version and plug up the Eurus to it. if you look at it, the buttons are arranged the same as the helios application. i don't understand Japaneese either, but have the app and was able to download, save and upload setups for my eurus.
Americans Americans. That's the same attitude why they've brought it out in Japanese in the first place. I was Syrian, now Belgian and I speak Dutch, French, English and Arabic. I think internationally and English would be the easiest.

I was thinkin' bout settin' up the eurus the same way as the helios but it seems a hassle. But hey I'll give it a try.
The Big Wig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 01:51 PM   #9
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

i have talked to Amy(i think) at KO USA and so far they are not aware of an english version yet. i know as soon as it is available, Robert will get it on the US site. i just stumbled through it and found the things I needed. i was going to get a buddy to translate all the buttons, but just got too lazy to ask the question.

but from a business perspective. US companies are starting to learn chinese and japanese. so english in not always the defacto standard anymore
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 01:59 PM   #10
Tech Adept
 
The Big Wig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: A.K.A. Barry White
Posts: 151
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theisgroup View Post
i have talked to Amy(i think) at KO USA and so far they are not aware of an english version yet. i know as soon as it is available, Robert will get it on the US site. i just stumbled through it and found the things I needed. i was going to get a buddy to translate all the buttons, but just got too lazy to ask the question.

but from a business perspective. US companies are starting to learn chinese and japanese. so english in not always the defacto standard anymore
True if U want to make money in them countrys but I don't see a play or fast forward button put on a product anytime soon.
The Big Wig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 02:27 PM   #11
Tech Adept
 
The Big Wig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: A.K.A. Barry White
Posts: 151
Default

To program the servo an ESC. Do I just need to plu it in the USB device or use a battery?
The Big Wig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2011, 10:09 AM   #12
Tech Adept
 
The Big Wig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: A.K.A. Barry White
Posts: 151
Default

What file do I need to use of the driver?
The Big Wig is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
KO PROPO EX-10 Helios q's Kenshin Electric On-Road 2225 03-13-2014 02:04 AM
Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC Hebiki Electric On-Road 2492 10-14-2012 08:51 PM
KO Propo VFS-2000 ESC Erik R. Electric On-Road 757 11-07-2010 11:14 PM
2006 Ko Propo Grand Prix Hebiki Racing Forum 246 10-06-2006 10:42 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:32 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net