Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
KO PROPO software >

KO PROPO software

KO PROPO software

Old 04-12-2011, 10:15 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
The Big Wig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: A.K.A. Barry White
Posts: 171
Default KO PROPO software

Hi all.

Does anyone understand something how to open and use these files? They are all found on this (kopropo.co.jp/sys/archives/category/guide) page. VFS1 lipo cut off, Eurus PC setup, ESC setups, 2011 PC drive,... ect ect but all in Japanese. Can someone translate? KO should really first bring out everything in English and then in Japanese and not the other way around.
The Big Wig is offline  
Old 04-12-2011, 10:33 PM
  #2  
Tech Adept
 
TheModTurtle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Whooping that Hare!!
Posts: 162
Default

http://www.kopropo.com/america/index...113&Itemid=162

http://www.kopropo.com/america/index...d=21&Itemid=59

will either of those links help you out?
TheModTurtle is offline  
Old 04-13-2011, 01:25 AM
  #3  
Tech Master
 
PizzaDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Parts Unkown
Posts: 1,088
Default

I think Mr White is looking for extra info regarding vfs1(brushed) software.
Latest Lipo release.

Sorry, don't do japaese either.
Understood a bit because of google translate but that's it.

Keep us posted pls.
PizzaDude is offline  
Old 04-13-2011, 01:53 AM
  #4  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (24)
 
[[john]]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 852
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Hey, the software for the VFS-1, just allows you to set the voltage cut-off @ 6.0v.

You can't use the hand held programmer once you've set it though, as it will revert back to default.

I've re-programmed mine with the Japanese software and can vouch that the cut-off works
[[john]] is offline  
Old 04-13-2011, 02:46 AM
  #5  
Tech Master
 
PizzaDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Parts Unkown
Posts: 1,088
Default

Originally Posted by [[john]] View Post
Hey, the software for the VFS-1, just allows you to set the voltage cut-off @ 6.0v.

You can't use the hand held programmer once you've set it though, as it will revert back to default.

I've re-programmed mine with the Japanese software and can vouch that the cut-off works
Any other advantages/changes you noticed?
Do you lose power when cut-of is set @ 6v (like some other esc's) or not?
What happens when 6v is reached. Slow down or blund powercut/stop?
PizzaDude is offline  
Old 04-13-2011, 01:03 PM
  #6  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
The Big Wig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: A.K.A. Barry White
Posts: 171
Default

Originally Posted by TheModTurtle View Post
will either of those links help you out?
Nope. Thats the BMC version. Also I want the Eurus and not the Helios program.
The Big Wig is offline  
Old 04-13-2011, 01:33 PM
  #7  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by The Big Wig View Post
KO should really first bring out everything in English and then in Japanese and not the other way around.
i agree. dang ferners. everything should be geared towards us AMERICANS. don't mind the fact that KO is based out of Japan.

just download the Japan version and plug up the Eurus to it. if you look at it, the buttons are arranged the same as the helios application. i don't understand Japanese either, but have the app and was able to download, save and upload setups for my eurus.

Last edited by theisgroup; 04-13-2011 at 01:53 PM.
theisgroup is offline  
Old 04-13-2011, 01:45 PM
  #8  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
The Big Wig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: A.K.A. Barry White
Posts: 171
Default

Originally Posted by theisgroup View Post
i agree. dang ferners. everything should be geared towards us AMERICANS. don't mind the fact that KO is based out of Japan.

just download the Japan version and plug up the Eurus to it. if you look at it, the buttons are arranged the same as the helios application. i don't understand Japaneese either, but have the app and was able to download, save and upload setups for my eurus.
Americans Americans. That's the same attitude why they've brought it out in Japanese in the first place. I was Syrian, now Belgian and I speak Dutch, French, English and Arabic. I think internationally and English would be the easiest.

I was thinkin' bout settin' up the eurus the same way as the helios but it seems a hassle. But hey I'll give it a try.
The Big Wig is offline  
Old 04-13-2011, 01:51 PM
  #9  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

i have talked to Amy(i think) at KO USA and so far they are not aware of an english version yet. i know as soon as it is available, Robert will get it on the US site. i just stumbled through it and found the things I needed. i was going to get a buddy to translate all the buttons, but just got too lazy to ask the question.

but from a business perspective. US companies are starting to learn chinese and japanese. so english in not always the defacto standard anymore
theisgroup is offline  
Old 04-13-2011, 01:59 PM
  #10  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
The Big Wig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: A.K.A. Barry White
Posts: 171
Default

Originally Posted by theisgroup View Post
i have talked to Amy(i think) at KO USA and so far they are not aware of an english version yet. i know as soon as it is available, Robert will get it on the US site. i just stumbled through it and found the things I needed. i was going to get a buddy to translate all the buttons, but just got too lazy to ask the question.

but from a business perspective. US companies are starting to learn chinese and japanese. so english in not always the defacto standard anymore
True if U want to make money in them countrys but I don't see a play or fast forward button put on a product anytime soon.
The Big Wig is offline  
Old 04-13-2011, 02:27 PM
  #11  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
The Big Wig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: A.K.A. Barry White
Posts: 171
Default

To program the servo an ESC. Do I just need to plu it in the USB device or use a battery?
The Big Wig is offline  
Old 04-14-2011, 10:09 AM
  #12  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
The Big Wig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: A.K.A. Barry White
Posts: 171
Default

What file do I need to use of the driver?
The Big Wig is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.